Final Fantasy Record Keeper 5-Star Magicite Famfrit Fight

Final Fantasy Record Keeper 5-Star Magicite Famfrit Fight

In the Final Fantasy Record Keeper (FFRK) mobile game, Famfrit is the 5-star water Magicite that’s weak to physical lightning attacks.

Both my physical and magical lightning tech are really lacking so the first time I cleared this fight, I used my physical fire team, starring Genesis Rhapsodos1 from Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII as my main DPS.

image

1 Currently, Genesis is my absolute, most favorite Final Fantasy char. He’s the reason why I’m playing Final Fantasy Record Keeper (#ad). Have all of his available relics. In this game, he’s a physical fire DPS. 

I try to bring him everywhere, even in fights where his element is resisted. Famfrit doesn’t absorb fire and once I stack enough imperil fire and cast Genesis’s BDL relics, he’s able to deal pretty decent damage. Of course, he can do even better against enemies that are naturally weak to the fire element.

Anyway, the FFRK Summer Sun Festival event banner 5 gave me Delita Heiral’s (from Final Fantasy Tactics) Synchro Arcane Soul Break (SASB) and Awakened Arcane Soul Break (AASB) so I wanted to try fighting Famfrit with a physical lightning team.

image

Delita deals physical holy, fire, lightning, and ice elemental damage. With 2 BDL relics, he was automatically my best physical lightning DPS so I readily made his Hero Ability (HA) or Unique Ability (UA), Northswain’s Strike.

Have 2 physical lightning Chain Soul Breaks (CSB), one that belongs to Shelke Rui from Dirge of Cerberus: Final Fantasy VII and one that belongs to Queen from Final Fantasy Type-0. 

Have Shelke’s AASB and Glint Soul Break (G). Have nothing else for Queen. Have Prompto Argentum’s (from Final Fantasy XV) AASB.

Even with Delita, I still need way more lightning tech before I can even think about taking on endgame fights that require a lightning team like the one against lightning-weak Argent Odin or White Odin.

Famfrit should be doable though since the 5-star Magicite bosses came a long time ago and are thus pretty powercrept by now, especially if you have a few BDL relics and a good Chain.

image

I thought I could even manage to get the win on auto. So I decided to give it a try. My team was Delita, Shelke, Queen, Prompto, and Lenna Charlotte Tycoon from Final Fantasy V.

Delita served as my main DPS with Prompto and Shelke acting as my secondary ones. Queen was my lightning Chain holder. She also dispelled Famfrit’s buffs. Lenna served as my healer. 

Had Prompto and Delita equipped with the Record Materia that lets their Soul Break gauges fill more whenever they use their abilities so they could cast their BDL relics ASAP.

Queen and Lenna had the RM that lets them start the fight with 2 Soul Break bars so Queen can activate her Chain right away while Lenna casts her AASB2 for the party-wide Protect, Shell, Haste, and Regenga. 

Brought my Level 99 physical Odin as my main Magicite. This fight was pretty easy. Even managed to get sub-30 on auto.

Conclusion

So what about you? Have you tried fighting against 5-star Magicite Famfrit yet? How did it go? What team did you use? What do you think about this fight? Feel free to share your thoughts and opinions by leaving a comment below or by reblogging or replying to this post.

Notes:

  • screenshots are from my Final Fantasy Record Keeper game account
  • originally published on my main Tumblr blog on Aug 4th, 2022 9:24:27pm

Leave a comment