Final Fantasy Record Keeper Final Fantasy XIII Realm Banner

Final Fantasy Record Keeper Final Fantasy XIII Realm Banner

Every 15 days that players log on to the Final Fantasy Record Keeper (FFRK) mobile game, they get 1 Realm/Elemental x 11 ticket.

These tickets can be used on Realm and Elemental banners for a 10 +1 pull that guarantees at least 1 relic that’s of 5-star or higher rarity. These tickets can also be obtained as special rewards from campaigns and limited events and the like.

Just got a Realm/Elemental x11 ticket and I decided to use it on the Final Fantasy XIII Realm banner.

image

I was hoping to get Lightning’s (Claire Farron from Final Fantasy XIII (#ad)) lightning Synchro Arcane Soul Break (SASB) and lightning Awakened Arcane Soul Break (AASB) because my lightning tech was seriously lacking. 

Having Lightning’s Sync and/or AASB would greatly improve my super barebones, basically non-existent lightning team because my existing lightning-type relics really are that bad and Lightning herself was really that good.

More often than not, I only really pull on banners that feature a char from Final Fantasy VII, so there was the potential to get lots of new things from this banner, assuming RNG decides to be nice to me. 

Couldn’t really expect much though since the rates are really bad in this game and this kind of ticket only guarantees that you’ll get at least 1 5-star item. 

In the current meta, that won’t do at all because the 5-stars are horribly outdated by now. Sure, some of them still have their uses, but you’re really better off getting an AASB (6-star) and/or a Sync (7-star).

So when I made use of this ticket that I got, I tried not to be too hopeful. I was already setting myself up to be disappointed, especially when I saw only 1 disco orb (well, at least it wasn’t a mere rainbow orb). 

But then lo and behold – that disco orb turned into an Awakened Arcane Soul Break. Hell, yes! Also, who’d have thought that’d actually happen, huh?

image

Just got Hope Estheim’s (from Final Fantasy XIII) AASB, Heavenly Judgment. It’s new and it’s an Awakening. 

This pull could have been better but it could also have been way worse. Pleased that I was able to get something new.

image

Too bad this wasn’t Ligtning’s AASB instead but at least it’s an Awakening. This AASB deals magic holy damage which makes this a nice addition to my magical holy team. 

I’m not in dire need of holy magic tech thanks to having a lot of Rem Tokimiya’s (from Final Fantasy Type-0) relics, including her super special awesome AASB and Sync, but since she’s basically my solo magical holy DPS, it’s not a bad thing to get a secondary damage dealer to help her out.

Threw the next few tickets I got on the Final Fantasy XV Realm banner. After I kept getting nothing but crap on the FF15 banner, decided to go back to the FF13 banner.

There’s plenty of relics from Final Fantasy 13 chars that I don’t have yet. I was really hoping to get something good but the ticket gave me 1/11.

At least it was a disco orb, but things just went downhill from there because I ended up getting a dupe of Hope Estheim’s Glint+ Soul Break.

image

So frustrating and disappointing. What a waste. God, I hate this game.

Should have used my next Realm/Elemental x11 ticket on another banner but I ended up tossing it on the FFXIII one again.

I really regret doing that now. Should have tried my luck on another banner. Because this pull gave me nothing but dupes.

Got a dupe Burst Soul Break (BSB) although I don’t know anymore who it belongs to since I didn’t bother taking notes. 

It doesn’t matter anyway since BSBs are completely, utterly outdated by now and there’s no way they’re seeing use if you have a Sync and/or AASB for the char in question.

The 6-star dupe I got was Jihl Nabaat’s (from Final Fantasy XIII) Arcane Overstrike Soul Break (AOSB).

image

Meh. Wish I could have gotten her Sync instead, especially ‘cause I already have her AASB.

Sigh. It really sucks to get dupes on these pulls. Really wish I could get something new and useful.

Conclusion

So what about you? Which banners did you use your Realm/Elemental x11 tickets on? How did your pulls go? What do you think about the rates on FFRK? Feel free to share your thoughts and opinions by leaving a comment below or by reblogging or replying to this post.

Notes:

  • screenshots are from my Final Fantasy Record Keeper game account
  • originally published on my main Tumblr blog on Sep 24th, 2022 10:24:25pm

Leave a comment