Final Fantasy Record Keeper Magicite Dungeons Clears

Final Fantasy Record Keeper Magicite Dungeons Clears

The rewards from clearing the quests in the Magicite Dungeons in the Final Fantasy Record Keeper (FFRK) mobile game are permanent.

image

But sometimes, we get limited time campaigns and such that require us to clear some of the harder quests in the Magicite Dungeons.

So far, I’ve been able to clear most, if not all, of the easy quests in these dungeons. I’ve also been able to clear some of the harder content here but there’s still a lot that I have yet to do.

Whenever we get limited time missions, I always try to see if I can clear any of them. Whenever I get new Soul Breaks that are actually good, I feel inspired to try and see if there are any new quests I can clear with these new relics.

Other than these limited time missions though, I’ve never really felt pressured to hurry up and try to finish all these hard quests that I have yet to do.

Yeah, I do feel kina annoyed whenever we get time limited missions that I can’t clear but I just try not to let it get to me. I miss out on the limited time rewards, which sucks, but at least the content itself won’t disappear and I should be able to do said quest in the future when I get better relics and such.

I always thought that I’d always have time to eventually be able to clear all of these fights. I thought it was better to wait for more powercreep to come before tackling these hard quests.

Why struggle trying to clear these fights now when you can just wait until you get better Soul Breaks to help you out and make things easier for you, right? That’s what I thought. Besides, I just get annoyed and frustrated whenever I try these fights and find out they’re too difficult for my current relics.

So I clear what I can and just ignore the rest for now. Because, really, what’s the rush, right?

And then Final Fantasy Record Keeper announced that it was gonna end its service on September 29, 2022.

image

This news came as a very unpleasant and unexpected surprise. I talk more about that in another post.

But anyway, this news meant that there was now a time limit to everything. I want to finish as much as I can before the game ends.

I don’t know if I’ll be able to with my current relics and whatever else I might be able to get before the end though. I guess I can only hope.

I’ve done the clears listed below way, way back, as in way before FFRK announced it was gonna end. I’ve been meaning to write about these fights but never got the chance to do so until now.

Since it’s been a while since I did these fights, don’t remember all the exact details and such anymore.

It seems pointless to bother with these in the wake of the game’s impending end but I want to keep these anyway for the memories.

Titan, 6-star Magicite Fight

The 6-star Magicite fights are quest level 550. There are 2 versions of these fights, one that’s weak to physical attacks and another that’s weak to magical attacks.

Titan is the 6-star Magicite boss who is weak to the wind element. Fought the physical-weak version of him with the following team:

  • Cloud Strife from Final Fantasy VII
  • Bartz Klauser from Final Fantasy V
  • Zack Fair from Final Fantasy VII and Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII
  • Vaan from FInal Fantasy XII
  • Aeris or Aerith Gainsborough from Final Fantasy VII
image

Cloud, Zack, and Bartz served as my DPS. Vaan was my Chain holder although he was able to help deal a bit of damage too since I have one of his Awakenings. Aerith was my healer.

Really pleased that I was able to win this fight in 29.30 seconds.

Fire-weak Dark Odin Fight

The Dark Odin fights are quest level 500. There are multiple versions of Dark Odin. Each version is weak to a different element.

I’ve been able to clear the fire-weak version of Dark Odin before. I talk more about that in another post.

Final Fantasy Record Keeper has weekly missions that require us to clear up to 10 5-star or higher Magicite Dungeon fights. My go-to quest to clear this mission is the fire-weak Dark Odin fight because I want to use my fire team all the time.

To be more precise, I always want to use Genesis Rhapsodos from Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII. Because he’s currently my absolute, most fave Final Fantasy VII (#ad) char. He’s the reason why I’m playing Final Fantasy Record Keeper.

image

Anyway, my physical fire team is currently made up of the following chars:

  • Genesis Rhapsodos
  • Aerith Gainsborough
  • Sephiroth from Final Fantasy VII
  • Barret Wallace from Final Fantasy VII
  • Balthier (Ffamran mied Bunansa) from Final Fantasy XII

Genesis is my main DPS, of course. Sephiroth’s my secondary DPS. Balthier is my fire Chain holder. Also relying on him to imperil the fire element. Barret is my support. He can also help imperil the fire element. Aerith’s my healer.

So far, my latest clear time of this fight on auto is 20.85 seconds.

image

After tweaking my setup some more, managed to lower that down to 20.10 seconds. Then I was able to get that down to 19.80 seconds.

image

Now my latest clear time is 18.06 seconds.

image

Physical, Dark-weak Argent Odin Fight

The Argent Odin or White Odin fights are quest level 600. Just like the Dark Odin fights, there are also multiple versions of this quest and each is weak to a different element.

Clearing a White Odin fight will give you a Magicite. The physical-weak version will give you an Odin (Ultra Attack) Magicite while the magical-weak version will give you an Odin (Ultra Magic) Magicite.

This Magicite will have an elemental seal that’s dependent on which version you just beat. For instance, defeating the physical, fire-weak version of Argent Odin will get you an Odin (Ultra Attack) Magicite with the Lord’s Seal: Ice Level 15 elemental seal passive.

Before taking on the physical, dark-weak version of White Odin, I’ve already cleared some of the Argent Odin fights so I already have a Level 99 of 99 Odin (Ultra Attack) Magicite and a Level 99 of 99 Odin (Ultra Magic) Magicite with a couple of elemental seals.

My team for the physical, dark-weak version of Argent Odin was:

  • Sephiroth
  • Shadow from Final Fantasy VI
  • Aerith Gainsborough
  • Ardyn Izunia (Ardyn Lucis Caelum) from Final Fantasy XV
  • Ravus Nox Fleuret from Final Fantasy XV

If I’m remembering correctly, I was inspired to try taking on this quest after getting most of Ravus’s Soul Breaks, including his Sync and Awakening.

I’ve been looking for a secondary dark DPS for a while now so was really glad when I was able to get Ravus’s relics.

Honestly, I wanted Ardyn to be my secondary dark DPS since I have his Awakening but I wasn’t able to get his Sync so now he’s just here as a third DPS who can help imperil the dark element.

Shadow served as my Chain holder. Have his Sync but don’t have his Awakening. IIRC, had to Lens his dark Chain Soul Break.

Sephiroth is my primary dark elemental DPS. Yeah, he actually has relics for both the fire and dark elements. Dark is his primary element. It was only recently that the game started giving him fire-based Soul Breaks.

Anyway, for my first try of this fight, I thought things were going pretty well at first. My dark team is actually pretty stacked.

For starters, I have multiple BDL relics for Ravus. Have his Synchro Arcane Soul Break (SASB), his Dual Awakening Soul Break (DASB), his Awakened Arcane Soul Break (AASB), and his True Arcane Soul Break (TASB) or Arcane Dyad Soul Break (ADSB).

For Sephiroth, I also have mutliple dark BDL relics for him. Have his Sync, his TASB, and his AASB. Even have his dark Arcane Overstrike Soul Break (AOSB) and his dark Limit Break Overstrike (LBO) as well as his Zanshin Ultra Soul Break.

image

Shadow’s dark Chain is good. And I can use his Sync too if he has the gauges to spare. Ardyn served as an additional DPS with his Awakening. Also have his Ultra Soul Break, TASB, and Limit Break Guardian Soul Break (LBGS).

Aerith did well in keeping the party alive in the beginning. Near the end though, Shadow ended up dying. 

It’s been a while so don’t remember much about this anymore but based on the screenshot below, Shadow died sometime before Argent Odin dropped down to 11.5% HP.

image

Since everyone else was still alive and the fight was nearing the end already, decided to keep going. 

Needed to finish the fight ASAP though because my dark Chain was ending. Since Shadow was dead, I wouldn’t be able to have him recast the Chain anymore.

image

Thankfully, was able to defeat Argent Odin just as the Chain was about to end. Got the clear in 34.35 seconds.

image

I fought the physical, dark-weak version of Argent Odin again so I could get another Lord’s Seal: Holy Level 15 passive. 

The first one I got went to my Odin (Ultra Attack) Magicite. The second was supposed to be for my Odin (Ultra Magic Magicite).

This time, no one died but I got the clear in 40.20 seconds. Meh. At least the White Odin fights don’t require you to sub-30 them. 

image

You just need to beat them within 2 minutes to get a copy of the Odin Magicite. The other rewards are based on how much damage you deal to Argent Odin.

Magical, Holy-weak Argent Odin Fight

Pretty sure I decided to try taking on the magical, holy-weak version of Argent Odin soon after beating his dark-weak self.

Just got the Lord’s Seal: Holy after all. This seal “increases the holy damage of all allies and their espers, and reduces holy damage taken by all allies”.

My team for this fight was:

  • Rem Tokimiya from Final Fantasy Type-0
  • Yuna from Final Fantasy X
  • Rydia from Final Fantasy IV
  • Hope Estheim from Final Fantasy XIII
  • Cait Sith from Final Fantasy VII

Rem, Rydia, and Hope were my DPS. Yuna was my Chain holder. Cait Sith was my support, healer, and buffer.

Rem’s a really good DPS. And Cait Sith is the premier support for magical and mind-based chars. Rydia and Hope were really good too. And Yuna’s holy Chain also temporarily buffs the magic, mind, and holy attack power of the party.

So I thought this fight was gonna be pretty easy. Well, it seemed that way at first. But as the fight went on, it seemed like Argent Odin started dealing more and more damage so it was hard for Cait Sith to keep up. 

Yuna can help a bit since she’s a healer too but I had her focused on keeping the Chain up as well as imperiling the holy element.

Then Argent Odin inflicted the Doom debuff on Yuna and Hope since they were on slots 2 and 4.

image

I was expecting Argent Odin to do something to the chars in slots 2 and 4 since that’s part of his gimmick. But I was not expecting the Doom debuff at all. Was totally not prepared to deal with this because I didn’t bring an actual healer to this fight.

Cait Sith can heal but his Awakening can’t resurrect chars. Yuna can heal and I do have 1 of her Awakenings, but the one I have can’t resurrect chars either.

So I couldn’t do anything when the Doom debuff expired and both Yuna and Hope died. The rest of my chars were also nearly dead by then but Argent Odin was already down to 13.9% HP so I kept going.

image

Was hoping I’d be able to get the win, that Cait Sith would be able to heal Rydia and Rem so they can finish the fight already. Unfortunately, all I was able to manage was to get White Odin down to 7.5% HP before everyone died.

image

Tried the fight again but this time, made sure to bring an actual healer with an Awakening that can resurrect chars. Dropped Hope and brought in Deuce from Final Fantasy Type-0.

Things went much, much better this time. Was able to get my first clear at 34.90 seconds.

image

My second clear took much longer, ending at 39.30 seconds.

image

Mateus, 5-star Magicite Fight

The 5-star Magicite fights are quest level 400. Mateus is the 5-star Magicite that’s weak to the fire element. He takes reduced damage from magic and ninjutsu attacks.

I’ve cleared this fight before. Have even been able to auto it already. So far, my fastest clear time on auto is 11.25 seconds. After tweaking my setup a bit more, I’ve been able to drop my clear time down to 10.65 seconds.

image

The team I went with was:

  • Genesis Rhapsodos
  • Aerith Gainsborough
  • Barret Wallace
  • Sephiroth
  • Vincent Valentine from Final Fantasy VII and Dirge of Cerberus: Final Fantasy VII

Final Fantasy VII team for the win! LOL. Since I didn’t bring Balthier, I didn’t have a physical fire Chain Soul Break for this fight. 

I do have Vincent’s fire Chain, which is usable enough, but it’s better for magical-based attacks, so I opted to go with Barret’s Final Fantasy VII realm Chain Soul Break instead.

Phoenix, 5-star Magicite Fight

Phoenix is the 5-star Magicite that’s weak to the water element. He takes reduced damage from magic and ninjutus attacks.

I’ve cleared this fight before too and on auto as well. So far, my fastest clear time on auto is 12.60 seconds. Was trying to lower that down but only managed to get a 12.15 seconds clear.

image

My team was:

  • Yuffie Kisaragi from Final Fantasy VII
  • Lion from Final Fantasy XI
  • Bartz Klauser from Final Fantasy V
  • Tidus from Final Fantasy X
  • Deuce

Conclusion

So what about you? Have you done any of the quests in the Magicite Dungeons? What do you think about these fights? Feel free to share your thoughts and opinions by leaving a comment below or by reblogging or replying to this post.

Notes:

  • screenshots are from my Final Fantasy Record Keeper game account
  • originally published on my main Tumblr blog on Sep 26th, 2022 10:54:35pm

Leave a comment