Final Fantasy Brave Exvius Neo Vision Genesis Rhapsodos Banner

Final Fantasy Brave Exvius Neo Vision Genesis Rhapsodos Banner

The banner for Neo Vision Genesis Rhapsodos from Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII just showed up in the Final Fantasy Brave Exvius (FFBE) mobile game.

image

Final Fantasy Brave Exvius x Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII Reunion Collab Event

Been looking forward to the Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII Reunion (#ad) collab event ever since I first heard about it showing up in the Japanese version of FFBE.

After what feels like having to wait for forever, the aforementioned collab is finally here in the Global or English version of the game.

This event introduces a couple of new chars who are all from Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII Reunion (CCFF7R) and they are as follows:

  • Zack Fair
  • Angeal Hewley
  • Cissnei
  • Genesis Rhapsodos
image

I talk more about this collab in this post, but to be more precise, what I was really looking forward to about this event was Neo Vision Genesis Rhapsodos.

Ever since I started playing FFBE, I’ve been hoping for Genesis to be added to this game. That’s because Genesis Rhapsodos is currently my absolute, most fave Final Fantasy char.

Needless to say, was really happy when I heard the news that he’d finally been added to the Japanese version of FFBE thanks to the CCFF7R collab event.

As soon as I heard the news about Genesis, I started preparing for his eventual arrival in the Global version of FFBE.

Among other things, this includes not using my lapis to pull on banners. This also means having to skip multiple chars unless I happened to get lucky with tickets.

The last time I pulled on a banner using lapis was for Neo Vision Flaring Aether Rain, and the reason why I did that is because of his Leader Skill.

Rain’s Leader Skill is called Passionate Aether, and it has the following effect:

Boost ATK and MAG by 500% and boost DEF and SPR by 200% for fire or FFBE category units

There are a lot of fire and/or FFBE category units. And in the Global version of the game, most of our Global-exclusive or Global-first chars are all under the FFBE category.

In short, having even just 1 copy of Flaring Aether Rain will enable players to boost the stats of a lot of their chars.

But, more importantly, at least for me, is the fact that one of Genesis’s categories in this game is fire, which means that he can benefit from Flaring Aether Rain’s Leader Skill. As far as I’m aware, so far, Rain is the only char who can buff fire chars by 500%.

I want to buff and boost Genesis as much as I possibly can, so I made sure to get Rain even if it meant having to use my lapis to do so. I talk more about that in this post.

Anyway, right now, my Flaring Aether Rain is at Ex+ 2/3. Also have 2 dupes of him which is equivalent to 100 fragments. Gonna need 100 more fragments to get him to Ex+ 3/3.

image

I’m hoping to be lucky enough to be able to get more dupes of Rain while pulling for Genesis so that I can get him to Ex+ 3/3 sooner rather than later. Getting him to Ex+ 3/3 will also give me access to his Vision Card (VC) which I want to equip to Genesis.

Neo Vision Genesis Rhapsodos Information

When the Japanese version of Final Fantasy Brave Exvius first announced that Genesis was coming soon, they didn’t give any more details about him so was free to speculate on what kind of unit he’ll be in this game.

Of course, I really want him to be good. I’ll still pull regardless, but of course I want him to be great.

I also really want Genesis to have a CG LB and to have a brave shift form. Maybe he can have his wing out in his shift form. Maybe he can wear his Crisis Core: Final Fantasy 7 outfit in one form then he can wear his Dirge of Cerberus: Final Fantasy VII outfit in the other form.

I was kinda expecting Genesis to be a physical fire DPS since that’s what he is in the Final Fantasy Record Keeper (FFRK) mobile game. Or maybe they could make him a hybrid char so he can deal both physical and magical damage or something, I suppose.

Anyway, soon enough, we finally got more details about NV Genesis:

  • He’s an SLB unit, no brave shift
  • He’s a fire mage
  • He doesn’t have a CG LB
image

Not gonna lie – was kinda really disappointed about this. Well, at least Genesis is finally a playable char in this game.

Still can’t wait for him to get to the Global version of FFBE and will still pull for him, of course. But there are a lot of things that I’m disappointed about. I wish that FFBE had put more effort into this.

I wish that they could have given Genesis a CG LB, even if it’s really short. I wish that he could have gotten a brave shift form.

It also sucks to know that he seems to be locked to the fire element. I get why he’s a mage but I’m kinda miffed about that too because mages aren’t that good in this game. Well, there are a few good mages but most of the best DPS are all physical.

Heck, even the best mages might as well be physical too because they deal magical-based damage that’s physical-type. This means that while they make use of the MAG stat, they require physical killers and, unlike actual mages who use MAG and need magical killers, they can be imbued with any element.

At least it looks like Genesis is actually good. He’s being compared to NVA (Neo Vision Awakenable) Black Mage Golbez (from Final Fantasy IV) for having a Meteor-like ability that makes use of his magic and MP to deal damage.

The problem is that this ability of Gen’s is locked to the fire element while Golbez’s Meteor is not. Meteor can be imbued with any element so Golbez can easily fit in any team.

I’m really hoping that when Genesis gets added to the Global version of FFBE, he’ll be updated to also have the Meteor ability. Maybe they’ll give him some other upgrades and such too.

I mean chars like Flaring Aether Rain and Cloud Strife from Final Fantasy VII got upgraded so it’s not impossible. But I know that it’s not that likely either. Still, let me hope and dream, okay? LOL.

Anyway, in the Japanese version of Final Fantasy Brave Exvius, the Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII Reunion collab event started with banners for Zack Fair and Angeal Hewley. The Genesis banner showed up about a week later.

But in the Global version of FFBE, much to my surprise, the Genesis banner showed up first. Not complaining since I’ve been looking forward to Genesis for what feels like forever.

Maybe Zack and Angeal will show up next week but who knows? There could be more changes and such.

Anyway, like I said, I knew it was unlikely for Genesis to get any upgrades but was still really disappointed when that turned out to be the case. This is because he’s not “premium”, isn’t it? Sigh. Well, at least that means it will be easier to get him to NV Ex+ 3/3.

Update: wrote that line I just crossed out days before pulling on Genesis’s banner. I’d been able to save so much lapis that I had very high hopes of being able to 3/3 Genesis right away. Didn’t think that things would turn out to be this bad. Now I’m basically all out of lapis with nothing much to show for it. Eff this game.

Vision Cards Comparison

Apparently, one of, if not the, best VC for Genesis is the Dazzling Demoness Vision Card. So I’m really sad that I missed out on this card.

Dazzling Demoness gives +500 MP and +120 MAG. It also has the following effects:

  • Increase MP and MAG by 100%
  • Increase static MP and MAG by 500
  • Increase physical and magic damage against aquatics and insects by 100%
  • Decrease MP used by 50%

The above effects applies to all chars while the ones below will only apply to FFBE units:

  • Increase chain modifier cap by 100%
  • Increase equipment MAG by 200% and accuracy by 25% when single wielding any weapon

Dazzling Demoness must have shown up twice or so by now but each time it became available, I never bothered to try and get it. Because I didn’t think that I needed it seeing as the chars who I have built are all mostly physical DPS.

But, as it turns out, Genesis wants this card too. Argh! If only I’d known that while the banner that featured this card was still up. Sigh.

I keep hoping for this VC to show up again but so far that hasn’t happened at all, which really sucks.

So now I’m looking at other Vision Cards that could be good alternatives to Dazzling Demoness. At the moment, I’m eying the following:

1. Flaring Aether Rain’s Miasma Meets Aether Vision Card

  • ATK/MAG +170
  • Another Regalia: Increase ATK and MAG by 80%
  • Power Entrusted: Increase LB damage by 100%
  • Strike Burning with Aether: Increase static ATK and MAG by 500

The last 3 effects can only be used or activated by a fire category unit.

2. Dark Rain’s Dark Rain Descends Vision Card

  • MAG +130
  • An Assailant Appears: Increase MAG by 80%
  • A Man Called “Emperor”: Increase LB damage by 100%
  • Another Rain: Increase static MAG by 500

The last 2 effects can only be used or activated by a mage unit.

3. Blade of Vengeance Ibara’s Wish-Granting Demon Vision Card

  • ATK/MAG +170
  • Hallowed Tree: Increase LB damage by 50%
  • Prayer Answered: Increase static ATK/MAG by 300
  • The True Demon: Increase chain modifier cap by 100%

Flaring Aether Rain, Dark Rain, and Blade of Vengeance Ibara are all “premium” chars which, among other things, means that their Vision Cards can only be obtained once they’re at Ex+ 3/3.

In contrast to that, you can get the Vision Cards of non-premium chars, like Genesis, once they’re at Ex+ 1/3. You’ll even get another copy after getting them to Ex+ 3/3.

Ahh, I wish Genesis was “premium” too if only so that he’ll have a great Vision Card as well. He could have had a really good Leader Skill too instead of just +100% stats to all Final Fantasy VII chars.

Anyway, as aforementioned, I still need 100 more fragments in order to get my 2/3 Flaring Aether Rain to 3/3. Hopefully, I’ll be able to get more copies of him while pulling for Genesis.

I have 1 copy of Dark Rain that’s at 1/3. Currently have 77 fragments for him so he’s a long way from being 3/3.

The state of my Blade of Vengeance Ibara is even worse. My copy of her is only at 0/3 and I only have 10 fragments for her. I’m debating whether to buy at least 40 of her fragments from the VIP Shop if only so I can get her to 1/3 and have access to her brave shift form.

But since she’s a premium char, her fragments will cost me a lot of VIP Coins. 5 of her fragments costs 300 VIP Coins. So even just buying 40 fragments will cost me 2400 VIP Coins.

In contrast to that, 5 of the fragments of non-premium chars will only cost 100 VIP Coins. So getting 50 of their fragments will only cost you a total of 1k VIP Coins.

Another reason why I’m reluctant to buy Ibara’s fragments is because I also want to buy Rain’s fragments. I’ll need 3k VIP Coins in order to get 50 of Rain’s fragments in the shop.

At the time I’m writing this part of this post, I only have 5525 VIP Coins. So if I try to get both Rain’s and Ibara’s fragments, I’ll basically be all out of VIP Coins.

I’m thinking it might be better to just skip Ibara’s fragments. Can’t really use her when she’s stuck at 1/3 anyway, and even getting 50 of her fragments won’t bring me closer to getting her to 2/3, much less 3/3.

I should just focus on getting Rain’s fragments since I’m kinda close to being able to 3/3 him already. But I’ll wait until after I pull on Genesis’s banner, just in case I get some more Rain dupes.

For now, will be equipping Genesis with his own Vision Card until I can get Flaring Aether Rain’s Miasma Meets Aether.

Genesis’s Vision Card is called The World Needs a New Hero. It has the following effects:

  • MAG +130
  • Battle Atop the Cannon: Boost MAG by 50%
  • Sephiroth’s Composure: Boost LB damage by 25%
  • The World Needs a New Hero: Boost MAG by 500 (only applies to FFVII units)
image

On a side note, ugh, what’s with the translation of this VC? No offense, but I hate it.

I looked up the Japanese version of this VC and its name is 俺も英雄になるんだ. According to Google Translate, the Romaji for that is “ore mo eiyuu ni narunda”, which translates to, “I too would like to be a hero”.

This is the exact same line that Genesis says in Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII during that cut scene featuring him, Angeal Hewley, and Sephiroth. Here’s a video for reference:

I know that in the English version, he unfortunately says that blasted line instead, which really sucks.

I mean, “The world needs a new hero” is so different from “I too would like to be a hero”. Why’d they translate it like that? Needless to say, I prefer the Japanese version. I wish they had translated it accurately.

Anyway, I’ll talk more about that in another post, or we’ll be here all day. LOL. For now, let’s move on to the next line.

In the Japanese version of FFBE, Battle Atop the Cannon is called 砲塔上での戦い which translates to Battle on the Turret (according to Google Translate). So that sounds right enough. No problems with this one.

Sephiroth’s Composure is called セフィロスの余裕 which translates to Sephiroth’s Leeway (again, according to Google Translate).

Leeway means “the amount of freedom to move or act that is available” while composure means “the state or feeling of being calm and in control of oneself” (both according to Google).

So these 2 words are different too. But honestly though, what drew my attention when I first saw the English translation was the fact that Sephiroth was in the name when this isn’t even his Vision Card. Yeah, I know the animation for this Vision Card features him but still.

I actually thought the English version was just translating things their way again so was surprised when Sephiroth was also listed in the Japanese version.

Anyway, was also bothered by the last line because it was just a repetition of the title of the Vision Card. Like, seriously, why? And apparently, it’s like that in the Japanese version as well.

I looked up NV Legendary Hero Sephiroth’s Vision Card because this is one of the Final Fantasy VII Vision Cards that I have and, sure enough, all the names are different.

The Vision Card is called A Touching Reunion. The effects are called Tenacious Bond, Resurrecting Nightmare, and Experienced Swordsman.

You know, Cloud Strife from Final Fantasy 7 is featured in Sephiroth’s VC but his name doesn’t even show up in any of the text on said VC.

Ugh, just annoyed now because it feels like they didn’t even put much effort into this. I mean, come on, we have Vision Cards like Sephiroth’s and Flaring Aether Rain’s who have nice names and then we have Genesis’s Vision Card which is sadly meh. Sigh. Anyway, let’s just move on, or we’ll be here all day.

Weapons for Genesis Rhapsodos

Genesis’s STMR or Super Trust Master Reward is called Genesis’s Sword. This is a 2-handed sword which comes with +140 ATK and +234 MAG as well as +50% accuracy and 1.25-1.75x variance or damage modifier. It also has the following effects:

  • Scarlet SOLDIER’s blade: increase physical and magic damage against humans and machinas by 75%
  • Blade clad in magic: increase static MAG by 500 (this only applies to Genesis)
image

On a side note, again, what’s with these names? Ugh. “Genesis’s Sword”, really? They couldn’t even give it an actual name. Isn’t his sword called Rapier?

Sadly, the Japanese version is basically the same, calling this weapon ジェネシスの剣 which translates to Sword of Genesis.

But on the other hand, in the Japanese version “scarlet SOLDIER’s blade” is called 紅きソルジャーの細剣. Its Romaji is akaki sorujā no saiken, which translates to “crimson SOLDIER’s rapier”. So why couldn’t they have put rapier as the name of Genesis’s STMR?

In the Japanese version, “blade clad in magic” is 魔力を纏う剣の力 which translates to “the power of a magical sword”.

Note that this and all other translations are all from Google Translate unless stated otherwise so maybe it’s not entirely accurate but still. What’s with these crappy and uninspired lines and names?

Sorry, but I think FFRK did it better. It feels like Final Fantasy Record Keeper was more creative when it came to giving weapon names and such. Here’s an example from this post.

Anyway, Genesis’s Sword is good for him but it looks like the Dark Visions 2-handed Abyss Dark weapon sword is better.

The Dark Visions 2-handed sword is known as Dark Walküre and it comes with +202 ATK, +405 MAG, +50% accuracy, and 1.25-1.75x variance.

As soon as I was able to acquire this sword, I ran it in the Steel Castle Melfikya or Item World, wanting to get the best passives for Genesis.

Genesis wants a lot of MP, especially since I don’t have Dazzling Demoness, so I was trying to get the perfect MP roll for this sword. Unfortunately, that’s easier said than done.

After what feels like hundreds of tries, the best I’ve managed to get so far is the following: +20% MP, +10% MP, and +5% MP.

image

The rates here really need to be higher. Seriously, it’s so bad. There is so much crap in the abilities pool.

image

Don’t want to give up though. Gonna keep trying and trying until I can get the perfect roll for Genesis’s sword.

Much, much later – after what feels like forever, I finally managed to get the perfect roll for the DV sword. That would be +20% MP, +15% MP, and +10% MP. Hell, yes! And freaking finally! Super pleased to see this.

image

Neo Vision Genesis Rhapsodos Banner Information

There are 2 banners that feature Genesis. The first one is the Genesis Step-Up Summon banner that has 6 steps and is limited to 1 per player.

  1. Step 1 costs 3k lapis and will give you 11 units, 1 Summon Coin, and 1 NV Exchange Ticket
  2. Step 2 costs 4k lapis and will give you 11 units, 1 Summon Coin, 1 NV Exchange Ticket, and 25 STMR Tickets
  3. Step 3 costs 5k lapis and will give you 11 units, 1 Summon Coin, 1 NV Exchange Ticket, 25 STMR Tickets, and 100 VIP Coins
  4. Step 4 costs 5k lapis and will give you 10 units, 1 guaranteed NV, 1 Summon Coin, 1 NV Exchange Ticket, and 1 Transcension Pearl
  5. Step 5 costs 5k lapis and will give you 10 units, 1 guaranteed NV, 1 Summon Coin, 1 NV Exchange Ticket, and 200 VIP Coins
  6. Step 6 costs 6k lapis and will give you 10 units, 1 guaranteed NV, 1 Summon Coin, 1 NV Exchange Ticket, and 1 Exchange Ticket (Original Armory III)

Step 4 has a 2% rate for Genesis. Step 5 has a 2.5% rate for Genesis. Step 6 has a 5% rate for Genesis.

image

You can exchange 10 NV Exchange Tickets for 1 copy of NV Genesis. You can exchange 1 Exchange Ticket (Original Armory III) for 1 global original equipment that’s featured in the Original Armory III shop. You can exchange Summon Coins for various items, including fragments for Genesis, in the Exchange Shop (Genesis).

The second banner that features Genesis is called the Genesis NV Premium Step-Up Summon banner. This one has 4 steps and is limited to 7 per player.

  1. Step 1 costs 1k lapis and will give you 4 units
  2. Step 2 costs 3k lapis and will give you 8 units, 1 Summon Coin, and 1 NV Exchange Ticket
  3. Step 3 costs 5k lapis and will give you 11 units, 1 Summon Coin, and 1 NV Exchange Ticket
  4. Step 4 is free and will give you 6 units

Neo Vision Information and Fragments for Genesis Rhapsodos

Once you have 1 copy of a Neo Vision char or unit, you need 50 fragments or shards to get them to Ex+ 1/3. Then you need 100 fragments to get them to Ex+ 2/3. After that, you need 200 fragments to fully max them out to Ex+ 3/3.

One copy of a NV char can be converted to 50 of said char’s fragments.

So in order to get Genesis to NV Ex+ 3/3, I need at least 8 copies of him.

As part of the CCFF7R Epic Poet Login Bonus, we will get up to 30 of Genesis’s fragments just by logging on to the game daily for the duration of the campaign period. Day 1, day 4, and day 6 will give 10 Genesis fragments each for a total of 30 Genesis fragments.

image

After Genesis’s banner ends, 50 of his fragments will be available in the Fragment Shops under the VIP Shop (Unit Fragments/Brave Insignia) for 1k VIP Coins.

In the Fragment Shops, under the Lapis Exchange Shop, 30 of Genesis’s fragments will also be available for 3300 lapis.

There is also a bundle called Genesis Fragment Bundle that costs 5k lapis. This one contains 50 of Genesis’s fragments as well as 900 Trust Coins.

The Exchange Shop (Genesis) contains various items including 50 Genesis fragments. You need 5 Summon Coins to get all of these fragments.

And, as aforementioned, you can exchange 10 NV Exchange Tickets for 1 copy of NV Genesis. The NV Ticket Exchange Shop (Genesis) contains 2 copies of Genesis. So you need a total of 20 NV Exchange Tickets to get both copies of Genesis in the shop.

My goal is to get Genesis to Ex+ 3/3 on day 1 a.k.a the day that I pull on his banner so I’m just gonna ignore the fragments that I can’t get right away.

The fragments and/or copies of Genesis that I can access right away are as follows:

  1. The 2 copies of Genesis in the NV Ticket Exchange Shop (Genesis) for 20 NV Exchange Tickets
  2. 50 Genesis fragments in the Exchange Shop (Genesis) for 5 Summon Coins
  3. 30 Genesis fragments in the Lapis Exchange Shop for 3300 lapis
  4. 50 Genesis fragments from the Genesis Fragment Bundle for 5k lapis
  5. 10 Genesis fragments from the Epic Poet Login Bonus campaign

Hmm. Okay, for now, I’ll just pull on the Genesis banner first and see how it goes.

For Genesis, I’m willing to go all the way to the pity. Heck, I’ll pity him twice if I have to and spend even more if necessary though of course, I’m hoping that things won’t turn out to be that bad.

I’ve been saving my lapis ever since I heard that Genesis had finally showed up in the Japanese version of Final Fantasy Brave Exvius. IIRC, the only time that I used my lapis to pull was when NV Flaring Aether Rain came, and that was only because I wanted access to his Leader Skill for Genesis.

I do readily use any and all tickets that I get basically as soon as I get them but it’s really rare to get anything good or useful from these.

It really sucks how bloated the unit pool in this game is already. There’s so much crap that it feels like it will take a miracle before you can get something good and useful from these pulls.

Anyway, I’m really hoping that I’ll be able to get a lot of copies of Genesis right away and without having to spend so much. Also hoping to be able to get some NVs that I don’t have yet or that I don’t have fully maxed out yet.

But considering how the results of my Flaring Aether Rain pulls were mostly crappy, I’m already bracing myself for something similar to happen on my Genesis banner pulls.

Genesis Step-Up Summon Banner Pulls Results

Currently, have 183,970 lapis on hand. Here are the results of my pulls on the Genesis Step-Up Summon banner:

image

Will only list any NV that I get since 5-stars and below aren’t really worth talking about. Heck, even some of the NVs aren’t worth talking about either. There are a lot of Neo Visions that are really old and outdated by now.

Step 1 – no NV. Meh.

image

Step 2 – no NV either. Ugh. Rate-up is a lie.

image

Step 3 – no NV again. Wow, eff this game.

image

Step 4 – finally, a NV crystal shows up. Please be my first copy of Genesis already, please.

image

No Genesis. But I did get 2 NVs. One was my first copy of Neo Vision Lion from Final Fantasy XI and the second was a dupe of Neo Vision Cloud Strife from Final Fantasy VII.

image

Don’t know anything about Lion. IIRC, she only recently showed up in the game so she’s not that outdated maybe.

As for Cloud Strife – he’s one of the more recent “premium” chars in FFBE. He’s also pretty good so glad that I was able to get a dupe of him. Right now, I have 1 copy of him that’s at 1/3.

Been running him in the Fragment Dungeon so I currently have 32 fragments for him. This dupe that I just got gives me 50 more so I’m now closer to being able to get him to 2/3.

Step 5 – dupe NV Fina -The Return-. Ugh, so much for that so-called 2.5% featured rate for the NV unit. Sigh. Well, at least this is like the last dupe of Fina that I need in order to get my 2/3 copy to 3/3.

image

Step 6 – argh! Eff this game. Only got dupe Roca who I already have at 3/3. Damn it.

image

Genesis NV Premium Step-Up Summon Banner Pulls Results

Now down to 155,970 lapis on hand. Here are the results of my pulls on the Genesis NV Premium Step-Up Summon banner:

image

Step 1 – no NV. Genesis, doko da? Please come home already. Need multiple copies of you.

image

Step 2 – no NV again. Ugh, sometimes, I really hate this game.

image

Step 3 – no NV. Again.

image

Step 4 – still no NV because eff this game.

image

Step 1 –

image

Step 2 –

image

Step 3 –

image

Step 4 –

image

Not a single NV showed up in my second lap on this banner. Eff this banner and this game. Rate-up is a lie. Damn it. I really hate this. Didn’t think it would be this bad. But this is really terrible. Absolutely terrible.

Step 1 – still no NV. Is this some kind of joke or what? It’s not funny. So freaking pissed off. WTF is going on here? This banner is cursed.

image

Step 2 – argh! The one time I finally get a NV it turns out to be Mazurka who is old and useless and outdated. Damn it. Eff this game.

image

Step 3 – back to no NV because of-freaking-course.

image

Step 4 – no NV again. What else is new?

image

Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII Reunion Banner Pulls Results

This banner also has Genesis on rate up. It costs 5k lapis for 11 summons. Decided to try my luck here since the other banner is clearly cursed. I tried the single summon for 250 lapis too but that one didn’t even give me a 5-star.

image

Now down to 128, 720 lapis on hand. Here are the results of my pulls on this banner:

image
image
image
image

Did 4 multi-draws and yet not a single NV showed up. WTF? What is going on here? How is this freaking fair? Eff this game. So mad. Don’t even know what to say anymore. Damn it. Damn this.

Genesis NV Premium Step-Up Summon Banner Pulls Results

Went back to this banner because why not? And does it even matter anymore? I guess I’m just going to keep on pulling until I run out of lapis. Sigh. Eff this game.

I’d been looking forward to this banner for forever. Was so happy that it was finally here. Now I’m just sad and depressed. Why’d this have to happen?

Step 1 –

image

Step 2 –

image

Step 3 –

image

Step 4 –

image

Step 1 –

image

Step 2 –

image

Step 3 –

image

Step 4 –

image

Genesis Banner Exchange Shop

Went to the Exchange Shop for the Genesis banners. By now I have 20 Summon Coins. Exchanged 5 Coins to get 50 of Genesis’s fragments.

image

Genesis NV Exchange Shop

Then I went to the Exchange Shop where I can exchange up to 2 copies of Genesis. Each copy costs 10 NV Exchange Tickets. By now I have 20 of those tickets.

image

Proceeded to exchange all of my tickets for the 2 copies of NV Genesis.

image

Now I have 2 copies of Genesis plus 60 of his fragments (50 from the shop and 10 from logging in).

Neo Vision Genesis Rhapsodos

I have him now but – don’t really feel happy. Still feel so frustrated and angry. My pulls on these banners were so bad. I have no words right now. Just – argh! Insert multiple curse words here because argh! Eff this game! Eff this banner! Eff these cursed rates!

Also WTF? How come there are only 2 copies of Genesis in the NV Exchange Shop? Why aren’t there more? What if I want more copies of him?

I want to get him to Ex+ 3/3 and now I’m wondering how I’m gonna be able to do that. I thought that I’d be able to get at least 1 or more copies of him from pulling on his banner. But couldn’t even get more than a couple of NVs from these pulls.

Ugh. Thinking about how crappy the results of my draws were just pisses me off. Really wish that things had turned out differently. Why’d things have to happen this way? Couldn’t even get at least 1 dupe of Rain to get him to 3/3. Sigh.

Anyway, let’s see. So right now, with what I have, I can get Genesis to 1/3 then I’ll have 1 dupe + 10 fragments, which is basically equivalent to 60 fragments.

If I buy the Genesis Fragment Bundle now for 5k lapis, I’ll get 50 fragments which, combined with the 60 fragments I already have, is more than enough to get him to 2/3 already.

I’ll have 10 leftover fragments if I do that. Then I’ll need 190 more fragments in order to get him to 3/3. I can get 30 more of Genesis’s fragments from the Lapis Exchange Shop for 3300 lapis.

If I wait a few more days, then I can get 20 more fragments from the login campaign thing. If I wait even more, 50 of Genesis’s fragments will eventually be available in the VIP Shop.

So that’s 30 fragments from the Lapis Exchange Shop + 10 leftover fragments + 20 from the login rewards + 50 from the VIP Shop = 110 fragments. Ugh. That means I’ll still need 90 more fragments even after all of that.

Argh! This can’t be. I just want to 3/3 Genesis, damn it. I need to pull copies of him.

I still have lapis but – ugh, pulling feels like a waste since I keep getting trash and I can’t pity him anymore because there are no more copies of him in the NV Exchange Shop so even if I keep on gettng those NV Exchange Tickets, they’ll just be useless now.

But if I want more copies of Genesis, I have no choice but to pull. There’s no guarantee anymore though. Now I can only hope that these banners will stop being so awful.

Please, can I get something good now, please? How could things be this bad? Damn it.

Okay, for now, I went to level up one of my copies of Genesis. Gave him all the stat boosts and maxed out everything that can be maxed. Then I went ahead and got him to Ex+ 1/3 already.

image

Here are some screenshots:

image
image
image
image

Genesis NV Premium Step-Up Summon Banner Pulls Results

Decided to pull again first before buying the rest of Genesis’s fragments that I can buy. Fingers crossed that things will be better this time. Please.

Step 1 – LOL, of course, there’s no NV again because eff this game.

image

Step 2 – NV? What NV? This banner really is cursed, isn’t it?

image

Step 3 – oh, look, a NV actually showed up. Surprise, surprise. Watch this be trash so it might as well not be a NV. To my surprise though, the Neo Vision that I just got turned out to be –

image

Genesis! Hell, yes! And freaking finally. I can’t believe he only showed up now. Rate up really is a lie, huh? I mean, come on, isn’t he supposed to be on rate up?

image

I’ve basically pitied him twice by now and am practically on my way to pitying him for the third time (not that it’s possible to do so even if I want to) and yet this is only the first time that I ever got a copy of him. Seriously? Sigh. Well, at least I got another dupe of him.

image

Step 4 – and we’re back to 0 NVs. Is there actually something wrong with this banner or what?

image

Anyway, before continuing to pull a.k.a waste my lapis and be even more disappointed and mad than I already am, I thought I’d better reassess the situation again.

Let’s see. My Genesis is now at Ex+ 1/3. I now have 2 dupes of him which is equivalent to 100 fragments so he’s basically 2/3 now. Then I have 10 more of his fragments.

image

If I buy all the currently available Genesis fragments with lapis, I’ll have a total of 90 fragments for him. I still need like 2, preferably 3 more copies of him, so I can get him to 3/3 now.

Okay, I guess I have to keep on pulling. Before that though, let me just buy the 50 Genesis Fragment Bundle for 5k lapis already. For now, I’ll hold off on getting the 30 fragments since that won’t get me anywhere right now anyway.

After buying the bundle, I turned one of my Genesis dupes into 50 fragments then awakened my 1/3 Genesis to 2/3.

image

Now it’s time to keep on pulling. Hopefully, I can get more dupes of Genesis as well as more NVs. Please. This time, can I actually get something good instead of crap and more crap?

Step 1 –

image

Step 2 –

image

Step 3 –

image

Step 4 –

image

Did I mention that I hate this game? Because I freaking hate this game. Eff this cursed banner. Eff these blasted and crappy rates. Damn it.

Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII Reunion Banner Pulls Results

Went back to this banner because I can’t pull on the Genesis NV Premium Step-Up Summon banner anymore. Now down to 68,520 lapis. Here are the results of my pulls on this banner:

1 – no NV again. What else is new?

image

2 – what a waste of lapis.

image

3 – hate this game and this banner.

image

4 – ugh, can’t I get even just one good NV, please?

image

5 – Genesis, doko da?

image

6 – can’t even get a single NV from one of these pulls. Eff this game.

image

7 – rate up is a lie. Also curse this banner.

image

8 – finally, a NV shows up. Just got Determined Dagger a.k.a Garnet Til Alexandros XVII from Final Fantasy IX.

image

At least she’s new and at least I finally got a NV after all this time but – argh! Please, just give me more Genesis dupes. Isn’t he supposed to be on rate up on this banner? Where the eff is he?

9 – too depressed to comment.

image

10 – running out of lapis.

image

11 – Genesis, please. Come home again, please.

image

12 – aren’t there any NVs on this banner?

image

13 – ugh, can’t even get a single dupe of Genesis. So much for being supposedly featured on this banner.

image

Wow, I really freaking hate this game right now. Down to 4,960 lapis so can’t pull anymore even if I want to. It really sucks that I barely got any NVs. Damn it.

Shouldn’t have bothered pulling on this banner anymore since not even a single copy of Genesis showed up. Basically just wasted 60k+ lapis. I regret that now since not only did I not get even a single copy of Genesis, the only other NV that I got was Garnet.

image

If I’d gotten more NVs, this wouldn’t have been so bad. As it is, this just felt like a complete and utter waste of lapis. Maybe I would have been better off just pulling on some other banner instead.

Heck, Flaring Aether Rain’s banner is still up. Maybe I could have pulled there to try and get 1 more copy of him so that I can 3/3 him already and equip his Vision Card to Genesis.

In retrospect, I should have stopped pulling right after I got my first copy of Genesis from one of his banners. If I’d done that, I would still have some lapis left instead of being basically down to 0 now. I now regret continuing to pull.

Like I said, if I’d gotten more NVs and if I’d gotten more copies of Genesis, then I wouldn’t have minded spending this much. But as it is, right now, just filled with so much frustration and anger and sadness. How could this happen? Why’d this happen? Sigh.

Got 17 more of those NV Exchange Tickets. If there were more copies of Genesis in the shop, I could have pitied him for the third time and then be on my way to pitying him for the fourth time.

image

Used all the tickets that I had on hand too but still no dice. I just wanted to be able to get Genesis to 3/3 on the day that I pull for him. Didn’t think that would be so impossible. He’s not even “premium”. And yet here we are.

Only ever got 1 copy of him from one of his banners. Eff this game. Wasn’t planning to run him in the Fragment Dungeon but looks like I’m gonna have to do that.

Also went ahead and bought all 30 of Genesis’s fragments for 3300 lapis. Down to 1660 lapis now.

image

But since I’m clearly not getting any more dupes of Genesis, gonna need all the fragments that I can get my hands on. Now I also need to wait for the rest of the login fragments plus the ones from the VIP Shop.

image

In short, there’s no way that I can get him to 3/3 now or anytime soon because eff this game. Sigh. So freaking sad and depressed right now :-(.

Conclusion

So, what about you? Did you pull for Genesis Rhapsodos? What do you think about this game and its banner rates? Feel free to share your thoughts and opinions by leaving a comment below or by reblogging or replying to this post.

Notes:

  • screenshots are from my Final Fantasy Brave Exvius game account and the Japanese version of Final Fantasy Brave Exvius
  • originally published on my main Tumblr blog on Apr 28th, 2023 11:52:37pm

Leave a comment