Final Fantasy Record Keeper Genesis Rhapsodos Updated Relics and Stats List

Final Fantasy Record Keeper Genesis Rhapsodos Updated Relics and Stats List

In the Final Fantasy Record Keeper (FFRK) mobile game, Final Fantasy VII is the realm where I have the most relics. That’s because FF7 is my fave realm in this game.

If there’s a Final Fantasy VII banner or if a Final Fantasy VII char is featured on a banner, I almost always pull on said banner.

This post is all about Genesis Rhapsodos from Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII and all the Soul Breaks I currently have for him as well as his current stats and such.

image

Currently, Genesis is my absolute, most fave Final Fantasy VII (#ad) char. He’s the reason why I started playing Final Fantasy Record Keeper.

Whenever he gets something new, I always pull for it with no questions asked. I’m really glad that he’s actually really good in this game.

I started playing Final Fantasy Record Keeper during the Ode to a Sundered World Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII event. This was the event that introduced Genesis as a playable char in this game. I talk more about that in this post.

That feels like forever ago. So much has happened since then. Now everything is coming to an end.

That’s because, unfortunately, Final Fantasy Record Keeper just recently announced that it was gonna end its service on September 29, 2022. I talk more about that in another post.

image

I really wish this didn’t have to happen. I don’t want FFRK to end, at least not anytime soon. Don’t want to say goodbye to Genesis yet, or at all, really.

It’s true that there are many things that I don’t like about this game but what has gotten me to stay and keep playing was the simple fact that Genesis is here.

Anyway, I’m hoping to be able to finish as much of FFRK’s content as I can before everything ends on September 29, 2022.

I also want to take screenshots of a couple of stuff in the game. Naturally, my priority and main focus is to take screenshots of everything in the game that has to do with Genesis.

image

Genesis Rhapsodos Relics List

Have all of Genesis’s currently available relics. Here’s a list:

image
  1. True Arcane Soul Break (TASB) or Arcane Dyad Soul Break (ADSB), LOVELESS
  2. Limit Break Overstrike (LBO) or Limit Break Over Flow (LBOF), Light of Doom
  3. Synchro Arcane Soul Break (SASB), Purgatorial Wave
  4. Awakened Arcane Soul Break (AASB), Genesis Rhapsody
  5. Arcane Overstrike Soul Break (AOSB), SOLDIER’s Epic
  6. Ultra Soul Break (USB), Apocalypse Genesis
  7. Glint+ Soul Break 1 (G+1), Epic of Creation
  8. Glint+ Soul Break 2 (G+2), Epic of Heroism
  9. Glint Soul Break (G), Epic of Destruction
  10. Legend Materia Relic (LMR), Fierce Opposition
image

Also have Genesis’s Default Soul Break, Laceration, and his 2 Legend Materias: Rhapsodic Recitation and Project G Creation.

Genesis just got new Soul Breaks in the Japanese version of Final Fantasy Record Keeper. Was really looking forward to being able to pull for these in the English or Global version of the game.

It was beyond devastating to find out that that’s never gonna happen now. Ahh, why’d the English version of FFRK have to end just when Genesis finally gets new Soul Breaks? 

Feels like I’ve been waiting forever for him to get something new. Then, just when he finally gets new relics, the Global version of FFRK announced that it was gonna end soon. Ahh, why’d this have to happen now of all times?

Here’s a list of the new Soul Breaks that Genesis just got in the Japanese version of Final Fantasy Record Keeper:

  • Limit Break Chain (LBC), Parallel Bond: Genesis – Fire or Woven Bond: Genesis – Fire
  • Dual Awakening Soul Break (DASB), Awoken Apocalypse Genesis
  • SASB2, For Salvation
  • AASB2, SOLDIER in Red
image

The screenshot above is from the Japanese FFRK site.

Anyway, I’ve fully honed all of Genesis’s Soul Breaks that can be honed. I talk more about that in this post.

Here are some screenshots:

TASB, LOVELESS

image
image

LBO, Light of Doom

image

SASB, Purgatorial Wave

image
image

AASB, Genesis Rhapsody

image
image

AOSB, SOLDIER’s Epic

image

USB, Apocalypse Genesis

image

G+1, Epic of Creation

image

G+2, Epic of Heroism

image

G, Epic of Destruction

image

LMR, Fierce Opposition

image

Legend Materia 1, Rhapsodic Recitation

image

Legend Materia 2, Project G Creation

image

Default Soul Break, Laceration

image

Genesis Rhapsodos Weapons and Armor List

I also kept all of Genesis’s weapons and armor that came with his Soul Breaks instead of selling them. If I get a dupe, then I just fuse the items together.

image

Here’s a list and some screenshots:

Red Rapier (VII-CC)

This sword gave me Genesis’s Awakening. It’s currently at Level 35 of 35 and of 8-star rarity.

image

Blood Sword (VII-CC)

This sword gave me Genesis’s G+1. It’s currently at Level 35 of 35 and of 8-star rarity.

image

Evil Slayer (VII-CC)

This sword gave me Genesis’s Glint. It’s currently at Level 20 of 20 and of 5-star rarity.

image

Rune Rapier (VII-CC)

This sword gave me Genesis’s Sync. It’s currently at Level 40 of 40 and of 9-star rarity.

image

Deathbringer (VII-CC)

This sword gave me Genesis’s LBO. It’s currently at Level 30 of 30 and of 7-star rarity.

image

Astral Sword (VII-CC)

This sword gave me Genesis’s G+2. It’s currently at Level 30 of 30 and of 7-star rarity.

image

Red Rapier+ (VII-CC)

This sword gave me Genesis’s TASB. It’s currently at Level 40 of 40 and of 9-star rarity.

image

Got so many dupes of this weapon that I also have another Red Rapier+ (VII-CC) that’s at Level 30 of 30 and of 7-star rarity.

image

Genesis’s Guise (VII-DoC)

This light armor gave me Genesis’s Ultra. It’s currently at Level 35 of 35 and of 8-star rarity.

image

Got so many dupes of this that I actually have 2 Level 35 of 35 Genesis’s Guise (VII-DoC).

Genesis’s Guise (VII-CC)

This light armor gave me Genesis’s AOSB. It’s currently at Level 30 of 30 and of 7-star rarity.

image

Red Glove (VII-CC)

This bracer gave me Genesis’s LMR. It’s currently at Level 20 of 20 and of 5-star rarity.

image

Accessories

Accessories can be equipped by any char and they don’t contain any Soul Breaks so the following Accessories don’t specifically belong to Genesis but I want to take note of them anyway since they might as well be his.

image

LOVELESS (VII) – this 5-star Accessory raises max HP by 500 and adds moderate resistance to the Confuse debuff. Have 3 copies of this.

image

Banora White (VII-CC) – this 5-star Accessory adds moderate ice resistance as well as moderate resistance to poison. Have 2 copies of this.

image

Genesis Rhapsodos Hero Artifacts List

Equipped Genesis with the best weapon, armor, and accessory that I have and that he can make use of. He can equip the following items:

  • Dagger
  • Sword
  • Hat
  • Light Armor
  • Bracer
  • Accessory

As soon as Genesis’s Hero Artifacts became available, spent the time and resources needed to obtain and fully max out all of his new unique equipment. I talk more about that in this post.

Each char in Final Fantasy Record Keeper gets 3 Hero Artifacts, one for the weapon slot, one for the armor slot, and one for the accessory slot. Genesis has the following Artifacts:

  • Red Rapier (VII-CC) – currently at Level 99 of 99 with Level 99 of 99 Augment
image
  • Genesis’s Guise (VII-CC) – currently at Level 99 of 99 with Level 99 of 99 Augment
image
  • LOVELESS (VII) – currently at Level 1 of 1
image

Each Hero Artifact comes with several different passives. These passives also come with different percentages. The following passives are the best for Genesis’s Hero Artifacts:

  • Red Rapier (VII-CC) – Increase fire damage by 5%
  • Genesis’s Guise (VII-CC) – Increase fire ability damage by 5%
  • LOVELESS (VII) – Reduce delay of the user’s actions by 8%

Genesis Rhapsodos Hero Ability

As soon as it was available and as soon as I had the resources to do so, I created Genesis’s Hero Ability. It’s called Genesis Slash.

image

It’s a Spellblade-type ability that deals 6 physical fire attacks to one enemy. My Genesis Slash is currently at Rank 5 of 5 and has 10 uses.

Genesis can equip the following types of abilities:

  • up to 4-star Black Magic
  • up to 4-star Bard
  • up to 6-star Combat
  • up to 6-star Spellblade
  • up to 6-star Darkness

But I usually just have him equipped with Spellblade-type abilities, especially the ones that deal fire damage like Inferno Assault and Blastspell Strike.

This is because Genesis is a physical fire elemental DPS and Spellblade is the ability type that has the most synergy with his Soul Breaks.

Genesis Rhapsodos Current Stats Without Synergy

Without synergy, Genesis’s current stats are as follows:

image
  • 1153 ATK
  • 193 MAG
  • 121 ACC
  • 587 DEF
  • 571 RES
  • 125 EVA
  • 177 MND
  • 159 SPD

Genesis Rhapsodos Current Stats With Synergy

With realm synergy, Genesis’s current stats are as follows:

image
  • 1415 ATK
  • 208 MAG
  • 121 ACC
  • 763 DEF
  • 748 RES
  • 125 EVA
  • 191 MND
  • 164 SPD

Genesis Rhapsodos Magia Crystals

Currently, Genesis has 1254 Magia points. He has 100 Magia points in the following Magia Crystals:

  • fire elemental attack
  • ice elemental defense
  • lightning elemental defense
  • dark elemental defense
  • physical attack
  • defense
  • resistance
  • HP
image

Then he has 75 Magia points in the following Magia Crystals:

  • fire elemental defense
  • earth elemental defense
  • wind elemental defense
  • water elemental defense
  • holy elemental defense
  • poison elemental defense
image

My goal had been to fully max out all of Genesis’s Magia Crystals. This was a very slow-going process but I didn’t mind. I thought, what’s the rush?

I thought that I’d always have time to max out Genesis’s Magia Crystals. But now that’s never gonna happen.

Well, I’m gonna keep playing FFRK until the end so let’s see if I can get more Magia points for Genesis.

Genesis Rhapsodos Crystal Water Points

Genesis has max Crystal Waters for all the stats – HP, Attack, Defense, Magic, Resistance, and Mind.

image

Yeah, he doesn’t need magic and mind since he’s not a mage or a healer, but I don’t care. I want him to have all the Crystal Waters anyway.

He’s the only one I’ve gotten to max Crystal Waters Level 3 for all the stats. Everyone else just gets Waters for their relevant stats.

Genesis Rhapsodos Sphere Skills

Fully unlocked and maxed out all of Genesis’s Sphere Skills. This includes all of his Record Spheres (Warrior, Red Mage, Knight, Gladiator, Spellblade, Dark Knight, Legend, and Snowspell Strike) as well as his Record Board. I talk more about this in other posts.

image

Genesis Rhapsodos Character Profile

Each char in Final Fantasy Record Keeper has a Character Profile. This has 2 tabs – Overview and Hero Record.

Here’s a screenshot of the Overview tab of Genesis’s Character Profile:

image

Genesis’s Role is listed as Physical Attack.

Under the Special Traits heading is the following text:

Proficient with a variety of weapons and armor, with a focus on swords. Can use rare spellblade abilities, biffing his Attack to deal powerful physical elemental attacks.

Under the Stats heading is the following:

  • ATK – 5
  • MAG – 2
  • ACC – 3
  • DEF – 2
  • RES – 2
  • EVA – 3
  • HP – 4
  • MND – 2
  • SPD – 3

The Hero Record tab of Genesis’s Character Profile has the following text:

Genesis

SOLDIER 1st Class Genesis is a close friend of Angeal, with whom he shares a hometown. Though Genesis considers fellow SOLDIER Sephiroth a friend, he also has strong feelings of rivalry towards him. He often quotes from the epic poem LOVELESS.

image

If Genesis had a costume, it would have been listed in the Hero Record tab right below his character profile and under the heading Wardrobe Records.

Ahh, I wish Genesis had a costume. He could have had his outfit from Dirge of Cerberus: Final Fantasy VII as an alt or something.

I mean, I prefer the red leather outfit that Genesis wears in Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII but still. It would have been nice to have the option to change his look whenever I wanted to.

End of Final Fantasy Record Keeper Mobile Game

And that’s it. It’s all over now. At the time I’m writing this part of this post, it’s way past September 29, 2022 so FFRK has just ended its service. Ahh, I still wish that this didn’t have to happen now or anytime soon.

I tried but sadly, wasn’t able to finish all the content in Final Fantasy Record Keeper before the end. I talk more about that in another post.

It really sucks that it’s all over now. I miss my FFRK account already. I miss Genesis. I miss seeing him in battle. I miss seeing the animations for his Soul Breaks. I miss everything. Why’d this game have to end?

image

I also wish that I’d gotten the chance to play with the new relics that he just got in the Japanese version of the game.

I wish Final Fantasy Record Keeper didn’t end before we got the banner with Genesis’s new Soul Breaks. I wish we had more time. Sigh.

Another thing that’s really upsetting is the way Final Fantasy Record Keeper ended. Its end feels so anticlimactic. Truly a letdown of epic proportions. The game could have tried to do more before everything ended.

But instead, even before the end, FFRK felt dead already. We stopped getting any new events long before the end.

We got a special banner and some tickets that we could use to pull on said banner. I talk more about that in another post, but we’d get like 1 ticket per day as part of some login bonus campaign or something.

image

That only lasted for like 30 days or so though. But why couldn’t they have made it last until the end? Why couldn’t they have given us more free pulls?

Why couldn’t they have adjusted the rates or something? Why couldn’t they have made it so that these daily free 10-draws would give us at least 1 6-star or 7-star Soul Break or something?

They didn’t even refresh the Realm and Elemental banners or given us more mythril and Realm/Elemental x11 tickets.

The game could have gone out with a bang but it feels like it all just ended in disappointment.

Genesis Rhapsodos Updated Magia Crystals

Like I said, I didn’t stop playing FFRK until the very end so was able to get a few more Magia points for Genesis.

Genesis now has a total of 1261 points. He has 77 Magia points in the following Magia Crystals:

  • fire elemental defense
  • earth elemental defense
  • wind elemental defense
  • holy elemental defense
  • poison elemental defense
image

Then he has 76 Magia points in water elemental defense.

Ahh, it really sucks that I won’t be able to have 100 Magia points for all these stats for Genesis. Sigh.

Conclusion

So what about you? What do you think about Genesis Rhapsodos from Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII? Do you have a lot of Soul Breaks for him? What do you think about the fact that Final Fantasy Record Keeper is all over now? Feel free to share your thoughts and opinions by leaving a comment below or by reblogging or replying to this post.

Notes:

  • screenshots are from my Final Fantasy Record Keeper game account
  • originally published on my main Tumblr blog on May 9th, 2023 9:40:26pm

Leave a comment