Dissidia Final Fantasy: Opera Omnia Llyud and Tifa Lockhart Banner

Dissidia Final Fantasy: Opera Omnia Llyud and Tifa Lockhart Banner

The Wings Graven with Emotion (Lost Chapter) event just started in the Dissidia Final Fantasy: Opera Omnia (DFFOO) mobile game. This event came with 1 banner.

Wings Graven with Emotion (Lost Chapter) Banner

The Wings Graven with Emotion (Lost Chapter) banner features the following chars and their weapons:

  • Tifa Lockhart from Final Fantasy VII – Burst or BT only
  • Llyud from Final Fantasy XII: Revenant Wings – 15cp, 35cp, Ex, LD, and Force or FR
  • Zell Dincht from Final Fantasy VIII – 15cp, 35cp, Ex, and LD
  • Amidatelion from Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers – 15cp, 35cp, Ex, and LD
image

Missing Tifa’s BT, Llyud’s FR, and Zell’s Ex. Have a copy of Zell’s Ex that hasn’t been limit broken at all. Have all the other weapons featured on this banner and they’re all fully MLB already.

Thoughts about Llyud from Final Fantasy XII: Revenant Wings

I like Llyud from Final Fantasy XII: Revenant Wings well enough but wouldn’t call him a fave or anything.

image

I did pull for him when he first debuted as a playable char in this game with his 15cp, 35cp, Ex, and LD weapons. Got to use him a few times too. Even completed all of his Boards and Realized his High Armor to 0/3.

Llyud is a support and healer with pretty decent buffs and auras. His main gimmick is being able to instantly charge the Ex abilities of his allies. He can deal decent enough damage too.

Now Llyud comes back to DFFOO with his own Force weapon. The force time effects of Llyud’s FR are as follows:

  • HP damage bonus +40% when party member takes turn while level-based buff or special effect active
  • HP damage bonus +20% when certain amount of HP restored at start of party member’s own turn or party member restores HP on party member’s own turn

Llyud’s FR isn’t meta but since he provides party-wide HP Regen, all chars will be able to increase his FR’s HP damage bonus by 20%.

There are also a lot of chars with level-based buffs and/or special effects. For instance, Sephiroth from Final Fantasy VII (#ad) has 3 buffs (Jenova, Reunion, and Bringer of Despair) and all of them are level-based.

Currently, I always try to use Sephiroth in any and all endgame content that appears in DFFOO. He doesn’t have his own Force weapon yet though so I need to pair him with someone who does.

As such, am always on the lookout for upcoming Force weapons whose conditions for increasing the HP damage bonus are easy enough for Seph to fulfill.

The first time I saw the force time effects of Llyud’s FR, I thought this could be really good for Sephi. With this, Seph can increase the HP damage bonus by 60% each time he takes a turn. So I made plans to pull for Llyud’s FR.

Llyud’s FR vs Iroha’s FR vs Cor Leonis’s FR

However, the closer we got to the time wherein Llyud’s FR will finally show up in the game, I started having second thoughts. Do I really need Llyud’s FR?

I started thinking that maybe I could do without it since I already have a lot of FRs and there are more coming up that will be even better than Llyud’s and that I want to pull for.

One of the Force weapons that I have and that seems to be the most similar to Llyud’s in terms of being rather generic is the one that belongs to Iroha from Final Fantasy XI.

image

Kinen no Isshi, Iroha’s Force ability, has the following force time effects:

  • HP damage bonus +30% when individual HP at least 100% of max on party member’s own turn
  • HP damage bonus +20% when individual BRV at least 20% of max on party member’s own turn

Iroha’s similar to Llyud in that she’s also a support and healer with pretty good buffs and auras.

Her main claim to fame and what makes her different from other supports is that she allows everyone in the party to retain 20% of their brave in between each of their HP attacks.

With Iroha’s healing and BRV retain gimmick, any char should be able to easily increase the HP damage bonus of Iroha’s FR by 50% each turn.

Llyud’s FR is better in that it’s possible to increase the HP damage bonus by 60% each turn so my plan had been to skip Iroha’s FR and just wait for Llyud’s to show up.

Except when Iroha’s FR showed up, ended up pulling for it. I talk more about that in another post. Was able to get Iroha’s FR. Fully MLB’d it and got to use it a few times.

But I didn’t use Iroha for long. Dropped her as soon as I got other FRs even if the HP damage bonus from those other Force weapons wasn’t that high.

That’s because my Iroha isn’t fully built. She has all of her weapons fully MLB. All of her Summon Boards have been completed. She has her High Armor and it’s been Realized to 0/3.

But I didn’t get any of her Force Enhancements. Only unlocked parts of her Character Enhancement Boards, particularly the tiles that would give me her LD Call and LD extension passive. She has triple perfect Artifacts and one RF Sphere.

She still works well enough in this state but of course chars who were actually fully built were better so I opted to use those chars instead of Iroha.

Cor Leonis from Final Fantasy XV is one of the chars who I have fully built. Have his 15cp, 35cp, Ex, LD, and FR fully MLB. His High Armor’s been Blued.

image

All of his Boards and Force Enhancements have been completed. He has triple perfect Artifacts and triple RF Spheres. He even has a fully leveled Special or Unique-type Ultima Weapon.

At the moment, my FR of choice is Cor’s. The force time effects of Cor’s FR are as follows:

  • HP damage bonus +5% after party member’s additional attack triggered not on own turn
  • HP damage bonus +40% when party member deals at least 9999 BRV damage in 1 hit on party member’s own turn

Cor is a support slash DPS. He can deal pretty good damage but he can also support the party via his buffs and auras. He can battery the party and he even provides party-wide HP Regen.

His main gimmick is giving one of his allies a buff that links him to them. This causes him to attack and deal damage to the enemy right before the char he’s linked with gets to move.

Iroha’s FR may have a higher HP damage bonus per turn but my Cor is fully built unlike her so he deals more damage than her and is able to support the party more. Plus, that 5% can add up since Cor will be able to trigger this every time the ally he’s linked with (usually, I have him linked to Seph) moves.

Even if I get Llyud’s FR and decide to MLB it, I’m pretty sure that he’s just gonna end up like Iroha in that he won’t be fully built. This is especially because it takes a lot of resources to fully build a char.

Completing a char’s Force Enhancements and Char Boards takes lots of scarce resources so really need to be selective in who gets these upgrades.

I don’t think Llyud is gonna make the cut. I mean, sure, he’s pretty good but he’s not that good. And he’s not even a fave or anything. There are other upcoming chars who I want to pull for and who I’d prefer to fully build and max out.

My new plan was now to skip the Wings Graven with Emotion (Lost Chapter) banner. Well, other than doing the first free multi-draw we’re gonna get as part of the autumn campaign anyway.

Wings Graven with Emotion (Lost Chapter) Banner Free First Multi-Draw Results

As aforementioned, thanks to the currently-ongoing autumn campaign, our first multi-draw on the Wings Graven with Emotion (Lost Chapter) banner is free.

The free multi-draw gave me a gold orb, which turned into a dupe of Llyud’s LD. Meh. If I was gonna get a dupe LD, why couldn’t it have been Zell’s instead? Could have used it to limit break the copy I already have.

image

Reasons to Pull on the Wings Graven with Emotion (Lost Chapter) Banner

After doing the free first multi-draw on the Wings Graven with Emotion (Lost Chapter) banner, should have walked away already. Shoul be over and done with this banner.

It’s too bad that I missed out on Llyud’s FR but it’s not like I really need it or anything. But it’s not just Llyud’s FR or even Zell’s Ex that I’m missing. It’s also Tifa’s BT.

There’s another banner that features all of TIfa Lockhart’s weapons. Already have her 15cp, 35cp, Ex, and LD but was missing her FR and BT so I pulled on this banner with gems.

I talk more about the results of my pulls on that banner in another post but I was thankfully able to get Tifa’s FR without having to pity it. Unfortunately, her Burst didn’t show up in any of my pulls on said banner.

I like Tifa. She’s one of the chars that I want to fully build and max out. So of course that includes getting her Burst and Greening it.

But the thing is I don’t want to pull on her FR banner anymore because the only thing I’m missing there is her BT. My plan is to just use my Burst Tokens to exchange for 1 copy of Tifa’s BT.

Couldn’t do that yet though because there are 2 more banners that will feature Tifa’s BT and that will come with a free first multi-draw. So I want to do the free pull on those banners first before exchanging my Tokens for Tifa’s Burst.

The chances may be minuscule but it’s still possible for Tifa’s BT to show up on one of these free draws. Don’t want to risk spending my Tokens only to end up getting TIfa’s BT for free later on.

Anyway, one of the banners that have Tifa’s BT is the Wings Graven with Emotion (Lost Chapter) banner. Now I just need to wait for the last banner that will feature Tifa’s BT to get to the game.

Just need to wait for a few days but this feels like an eternity. Want to have Tifa’s BT already. So I decided to toss a few tickets on the Llyud FR banner in the hopes of getting lucky and being able to get Tifa’s Burst already.

Wings Graven with Emotion (Lost Chapter) Banner Tickets Pulls Results

Currently have 480 tickets on hand.

image

The Wings Graven with Emotion (Lost Chapter) banner gave me the usual bronze and silver trash and a few gold dupes. Even got 10-draws that didn’t give me a single gold weapon.

image

Here are the results of some of my more notable 10-draws on this banner:

  • 3/10, came from a gold orb – dupes of Llyud’s Ex, Llyud’s 15cp, and Amidatelion’s 15cp
image
  • 2/10 – dupes of Llyud’s Ex and Amidatelion’s 15cp
image

A bit later on, got my very first copy of Zell’s Ex.

image

It came with a dupe of Llyud’s 35cp.

image

It’s always nice to get something new but still wish this had been Tifa’s BT or even Llyud’s FR instead.

Zell’s kinda outdated and powercrept by now. He doesn’t even have his own Force weapon yet so have no plans of using him for any endgament content.

  • 2/10, came from a gold orb – dupes of Amidatelion’s 35cp and Llyud’s LD
image

Ugh. Wish that dupe LD had been Zell’s instead. Sigh. Also, Tifa BT and Llyud FR, doko da?

  • 2/10, came from a gold orb – dupes of Zell’s 35cp and Zell’s Ex
image

Then, much later, actually got a force orb. Hell, yes!

image

Super pleased to see this purple orb. Also super pleased to have gotten my very first copy of Llyud’s FR.

image

Not sure if I’ll actually bother to spend the resources needed to MLB this but it’s still great to have been able to acquire this anyway. At least I have it in case I need it.

image

This 10-draw only gave me Llyud’s FR.

image

Still have 340 tickets left when Llyud’s FR appeared.

image

It’s really too bad that Tifa’s Burst didn’t show up but since I already have everything else on this banner, can’t really justify continuing to toss tickets here. Should just wait until I can finally Token Tifa’s BT. It’s only a few more days. Just need to be patient. I can do this. Wish me luck. LOL.

Update: ended up not bothering to max out Llyud and his FR. Really don’t need him right now.

Also, I talk more about this in another post but I was finally able to get Tifa’s Burst. Super happy to say that my Tifa is now fully built and maxed out. Even made her a Level 5 of 5 Fist-type Ultima Weapon.

image

Conclusion

So, what about you? Did you pull on the Wings Graven with Emotion (Lost Chapter) banner? What do you think about Tifa Lockhart, Llyud and all the other chars featured on this banner? Feel free to share your thoughts and opinions by leaving a comment below or by reblogging or replying to this post.

Notes:

  • screenshots are from my Dissidia Final Fantasy: Opera Omnia game account
  • originally published on my main Tumblr blog on Nov 26th, 2022 8:14:31pm

Leave a comment