Final Fantasy Record Keeper Final Fantasy Type-0 Cardia Dungeon Fights

Final Fantasy Record Keeper Final Fantasy Type-0 Cardia Dungeon Fights

I don’t have a lot of relics from the Final Fantasy Type-0 realm in the Final Fantasy Record Keeper (FFRK) mobile game.

I remember getting Nine’s (from Final Fantasy Type-0) Ultra Soul Break (USB) and Cater’s (from Final Fantasy Type-0) Arcane Overstrike Soul Break (AOSB) from somewhere but I never used them.

For the other chars, either I have nothing for them or I only have like their Glint or Legend Materia Relic (LMR), making them basically useless.

I do have Ace’s (from Final Fantasy Type-0) Awakened Arcane Soul Break (AASB), which I remember getting from the Final Fantasy Record Keeper Lucky Relic Draw Phase 3 banner wherein you’re guaranteed to get at least 1 AASB for only 25 mythril.

image

That draw gave me exactly 1 gold and it turned out to be Ace’s AASB. Back then, I had nothing else for Ace, so I was pretty disappointed with this pull, especially since only 1 AASB showed up when I was hoping for at least 2 or more.

So I never bothered to use Ace. It didn’t help that I didn’t really have anything to support magic users.

From the Final Fantasy Record Keeper Summer Sun Festival Banner 3, I obtained the Synchro Arcane Soul Break (SASB) and Glint+ Soul Break (G+) of Rem Tokimiya from Final Fantasy Type-0 (#ad). These were my first 2 relics for her.

Syncs are currently the best kind of Soul Break in the game so this made her usable enough. Rem’s Sync is actually one of the really good ones.

image

She was really hyped and said to be very good as a DPS, especially when her Sync’s paired with her Awakening and her Hero Ability (HA).

I leveled Rem up and even made the 6-star ability Holyja for her and used her for a bit, but I wasn’t that impressed with her.

To be fair, I only had the 2 aforementioned relics for her and I didn’t bother to complete her Record Board or get her Hero Ability, Siphon Sphere.

It’s just that I was kinda mad at Rem. Well, I was more mad at the game, really. I talk more about this in this post, but I ended up spending hundreds of mythril on the Final Fantasy Record Keeper Summer Sun Festival Banner 3 in an effort to get the Sync of Sephiroth from Final Fantasy VII.

I wanted Sephi’s Sync to help me with the Final Fantasy VII D450 Torment Dungeon. Guess how many of his Syncs I got.

A grand total of 0. On the other hand, Rem’s Sync dropped twice, increasing its rank from 1 to 3 of 5. Was really freaking annoyed and frustrated about this.

image

Anyway, so months passed. Soon, Final Fantasy Record Keeper’s 6th Anniversary happened.

As part of the festivities, players get a free present relic (1 AASB, 1 AOSB, and 1 LMR) set from a selected list of chars.

One of the available chars was Rem. I decided to pick her set, thinking I have her so I might as well make use of her instead of having her rot in my inventory.

Final Fantasy Type-0 D450 Torment Dungeon Fight

Anyway, FFRK also currently has an ongoing event with time limited rewards. One of the things you’re supposed to do is master 1 Dreambreaker Dungeon.

Dreambreakers are even harder than Torment fights. They’re quest level 580. After hearing that Rem can basically solo the Final Fantasy Type-0 Dreambreaker Dungeon fight, I thought okay, let’s give this a try.

But before I could do that, I had to get past the Final Fantasy Type-0 D450 Torment fight first. Yeah, apparently I’ve never done any of the Type-0 Cardia  Dungeon fights before. Whoops.

So I decided to complete Rem’s Record Board. Also bought her Hero Ability and leveled it to the max.

I leveled Cater and unlocked her 3, 4, and 5-star Spheres. I only have her AOSB but it doesn’t matter because she was only here to use the Wrath and Entrust Support abilities.

Wrath increases her Soul Break gauge by a lot while Entrust gives her bars to other chars. So she was here to Entrust to Rem and Deuce from Final Fantasy Type-0.

Speaking of Deuce, she was my healer. I didn’t have anything for her so I had to buy one of her Ultras from the The Record Lab. I also created the Allegro con Moto and Goddess’s Paean abilities. These buff the magic and mind stats.

Ace acted as my secondary DPS. I was reluctant to create a 6-star ability for him since up to now, I still only have his AASB.

Thankfully, I apparently already have the 6-star Meltdown ability. It was even at max rank. Haven’t used this in what feels like forever.

I think I made this for Ultimecia from Final Fantasy VIII when I got her Sync but I ended up only using her for a bit, which was unsurprising since that was the only relic I had for her and, unlike Rem, she wasn’t that good with just her Sync.

My off-realm char was Cait Sith from Final Fantasy VII since he’s one of the premier supports for magic (like Ace) and mind (like Rem and Deuce) users.

I leveled the Final Fantasy Type-0 Historia Crystal to 80 of 99. This is the second Historia Crystal that I’ve leveled. The first was the one from Final Fantasy VII and I even got that to its max level of 120.

image

Then I tried the Type-0 Torment fight and actually managed to win on the first try. Had Cater equipped with Mako Might so she could Entrust 2 bars to Rem right away.

I don’t have Deuce’s Glint+ Soul Break. This instantly grants Protect, Shell, and Haste to everyone, so I had Rem equipped with the Hastega ability. That was her first move while Deuce sang the Allegro con Moto and Cait danced the Pasionate Salsa.

Ace activated the realm Chain then I had him spam Valigarmanda until he could use his AASB. After casting his AASB, I spammed Meltdown.

Deuce spammed Allegro con Moto, casting her Ultra every time she had enough bars to do so. Her other ability was Curada but I hardly used it since her healing combined with Cait’s was more than enough for this fight.

I had Rem get up to 4 bars before casting her Glint+ followed by her Sync then her AASB. After that, I just spammed her HA. Or, well, that was the plan. I did do that at first.

Then I was like, wait, her Sync abilities were up too. Let’s use the first one then her HA should automatically be cast as well.

Except I forgot about the broken link due to the fact that I activated the Sync and AASB one right after the other.

Rem’s Sync commands were powerful enough but her HA hits way harder. So, yeah, I ended up wasting a few turns of just using her Sync Command 1 with no HA chase before realizing my mistake. Thankfully, it didn’t matter too much since I still won anyway.

The buffs from Cait Sith’s Awakening were really freaking good. I had him cast his AASB as soon as he could.

Of course, I timed it to when Rem was casting her Soul Breaks. I had him keep on using Passionate Salsa although he was also equipped with Goddess’s Paean.

Surprisingly, Ace actually helped a bit. He managed to break the damage cap once his Awakening and Cait’s buffs were up. He spammed Meltdown until the end.

Super pleased that I was able to win with this team. My clear time was 22.89 seconds. Rem was really freaking good. She’s super special awesome.

Now I’m so glad that I have her Sync and her Awakening. And I don’t regret making her HA or completing her Record Board. I think she can help me with other hard content too and not just the ones that are weak to the holy element.

Final Fantasy Type-0 Dreambreaker Dungeon Fight Take 1

It’s finally time to try the Final Fantasy Type-0 Dreambreaker Dungeon fight. I made use of the same strategy as before. But this time, I just stuck to spamming Rem’s HA, ignoring her Sync commands.

At first, things seemed to be going pretty well. Then Ace stopped being able to break the damage cap even though the effects of his AASB was still up. This was thanks to the boss debuffing my party.

When the effects of Ace’s AASB ran out, he was basically just standing there, being useless. I spammed his moves, but they didn’t make much of a difference since he was now hitting like a wet noodle.

Cait Sith helped a lot. Even got to cast his Ultra for more healing. But then he died when the boss was down to 9.4% HP. Eff!

I kept going since Rem’s Sync + AASB + HA combo was still up. And I still had Deuce to keep everyone else alive with her healing.

image

The boss’s HP kept going down until he only had 1.7% left. Unfortunately, that was when things took a turn for the worse.

The boss kept on increasing his rage level and he started dealing a lot of damage, so much so that Deuce couldn’t keep up with the healing anymore, not even with Curada since Cait Sith was dead and couldn’t help anymore. Then Deuce and Ace died too. Argh!

image

As if that wasn’t bad enough, I ran out of the effects of Rem’s Sync and AASB so she stopped dealing lots of damage.

I managed to cast Rem’s and Cater’s Arcane Overstrikes, but they didn’t deal that much damage anymore, likely because Cait’s buffs had run out as well. Then Cater died too, leaving Rem on her own.

image

This wouldn’t have been so bad if she could have done something. Maybe if the effects of her Sync and AASB were still up, I could have won. But the effects of those 2 Soul Breaks were long over by now.

I just used Rem’s AOSB. I’ve used up all of her Soul Breaks. She may have a lot of gauges, but now I had nothing to use them on.

The only thing I could do was spam Siphon Sphere, but it barely dented the boss’s HP. So it was just a matter of time before Rem died too. By then, the boss was at 1.5% HP. Argh! So freaking close!

Preparation for the Final Fantasy Type-0 Dreambreaker Dungeon Fight

Almost won the Final Fantasy Type-0 Dreambreaker Dungeon quest so it was  really rather frustrating to have lost when the boss was already nearly dead.

But at least that showed me that this was possible, that Rem could basically solo this. I just need to do better on my next try.

But before that, I had more preparations to do. I leveled up Allegro con Moto some more. Couldn’t max it though since I lack the materials to do so.

And that was because I ended up buying and making the 6-star ability De’Diaja. This imperils the holy element so Rem can hit even harder. Ended up maxing De’Diaja and Goddess’s Paean.

image

I bought one of Rem’s Legend Materia Relics from the The Record Lab. This is the one that has the chance to deal an attack against the enemy if certain conditions are fulfilled.

I equipped Deuce with Allegro con Moto and De’Diaja while Cait Sith had Passionate Salsa and Goddess’s Paean. I resolved to have the 2 of them alternate between casting the aforementioned abilities.

Getting so far in the Final Fantasy Type-0 Dreambreaker Dungeon quest gave me a Dragonking’s Armlet (Type-0) armor. I max leveled this armor and equipped it to Rem.

I bought another Type-0 realm Artifact which I max leveled and gave to Cait Sith. I moved and changed everyone’s equipment.

I also decided to level the Type-0 Historia Crystal to 90. I’m running out of the items needed to level these Crystals, which is why I can’t max this one.

Final Fantasy Type-0 Luck of the Realms Relic Draw Banner

I found myself eying the Final Fantasy Type-0 Luck of the Realms Relic Draw banner. Pulling on this banner will cost you 5 mythril. You only get 3 items but one of them is guaranteed to be of 5-star rarity or higher.

image

I was thinking about trying my luck on this banner although I didn’t think I’d be able to get anything good. I kept debating with myself on whether to go for it or not.

I was like, it’s just gonna be an LMR. Watch you get an LMR or a dupe or something equally useless like a relic for a char that’s not even part of your team.

Ended up doing the draw anyway. I was like, at least it’s only 5 mythril. And if I’m gonna get an LMR anyway, hopefully it belongs to Rem or Ace or Deuce and that it’d be something they can make use of.

So I pulled on the Final Fantasy Type-0 Luck of the Realms banner and, to my surprise and relief, one disco orb showed up. Nice!

Was hoping for Dr. Mog to show up to turn the 6-star item into a 7-star one but he was a no-show.

Thankfully, I still got something good anyway. Ended up with this instrument. My first thought was that this has to belong to Deuce.

image

It could have been one of her Ultras. I could only hope that it wasn’t the one that I already bought via the The Record Lab.

Thankfully, it wasn’t any of Deuce’s Ultras. Instead what I got was her Awakened Arcane Soul Break, Communal Harmony.

image

Hell, yes! Now that’s what I call useful. This thing heals and can resurrect dead allies so, yeah, it’s good. Super pleased to get this.

Heck, I might actually consider using Deuce as my healer for other content though I’d need to Lens her Glint+ if I do that. It looks like I can Lens all of her relics except for her Sync and one of her LMR.

image

Final Fantasy Type-0 Dreambreaker Dungeon Take 2

Unfortunately, I still couldn’t get the win when I tried this fight again. Rem runs out of steam near the end. She runs out of the effects of her AASB and Sync so her Siphon Sphere stops breaking the damage cap.

Her AOSB doesn’t deal that much damage since it seems like the rest of my buffs have also run out by then.

I only have 1 use of each of her equipped Soul Breaks so after casting all of them, Rem’s left with nothing to do but spam her HA which no longer deals that much damage.

Ace does well enough once I cast his AASB. He can deal around 10k or so damage or thereabouts but he’s useless once Nimbus, the Dreambreaker boss, uses his Full Break move which debuffs the entire party.

Rem isn’t affected by this because she makes use of the Mind stat but Ace is affected because he’s using the Magic stat.

So once Full Break hits, Ace can no longer break the damage cap even while being under the effects of his AASB. He’s basically just standing there, useless, once that happens.

image

Initially, my chars can survive Nimbus’s attacks well enough. The healing from Deuce’s Ultra and Cait’s Awakening and Ultra were more than enough in the beginning.

But towards the end, Nimbus starts dealing a lot of damage, especially since he keeps on increasing his rage level and I no longer have a way to constantly decrease it.

I tried to have Cait alternate between Passionate Salsa and Goddess’s Paean while Deuce alternated between Allegro con Moto and De’Diaja but I don’t know if I managed to do this well enough.

Sometimes I’d end up casting the same move twice since I’m trying to rush and I end up tapping the wrong skill.  

Final Fantasy Type-0 Dreambreaker Dungeon Fight Take 3

This time, I went to the The Record Lab and bought Rem’s Ultra Soul Break and Overstrike Soul Break (OSB) so she has something to cast when the effects of her one-use only Soul Breaks run out.

Dropped Ace for Trey from Final Fantasy Type-0. Only have his AOSB, not that it matters since he has the same role as Cater in this team.

Made another copy of Entrust and leveled that up. Already had a second copy of Wrath so I just maxed that out and I equipped both to Trey.

Gave Cater and Trey the Record Materia that lets them start the battle with 2 gauges then had them Entrust those to Rem. Afterwards, they focused on Entrusting to Deuce and Cait Sith.

Got Rem to 6 bars before casting her Glint+, Ultra, Sync, and Awakening. Then I spammed her HA.

Activated Cait Sith’s AASB at around the time that Rem was casting her Sync and AASB. Then had him and Deuce alternate between their equipped abilities, casting their Ultras, especially Deuce so she can heal the party, once they could.

Still ended up running out of steam near the end anyway although at least now Rem could spam her OSB and Ultra.

image

I mostly had her use her OSB since it only costs 1 bar and it can break the damage cap, which I definitely needed since Nimbus keeps on increasing his rage level.

At one point, everyone ended up dead except for Deuce and Rem. Activated Deuce’s Awakening which revived everyone although it wasn’t long before my chars were once again no longer at full health thanks to Nimbus spamming such hard-hitting attacks.

Trey ended up paralyzed so I couldn’t even use his AOSB. Cater got to use hers but it didn’t deal that much damage.

Tried to keep going for as long as I could but, in the end, I was taking way too much time so I got hit with the auto-eject move, Dreambreaker Memory’s End. Eff!

Got pretty close again. Once again, Nimbus was left with 1.5% HP before the battle ended. It’s so frustrating to be so close to winning but be unable to do so.

After I ended up spending so many resources such as buying lots of Rem’s relics from the The Record Lab, I don’t want to have to give up on this fight. Need to figure out what to do to get the victory.

Final Fantasy Type-0 Dreambreaker Dungeon Quest Latest Try

By now, I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve tried the Final Fantasy Type-0 Dreambreaker Dungeon fight.

Ended up buying Deuce’s Glint+ Soul Break from the The Record Lab. This gives the party Protect, Shell, and Haste, which allowed me to drop Hastega from Rem.

Had Deuce equipped with Allegro con Moto and De’Diaja while Rem had her HA and Holyja.

Dropped Trey and went back to Ace. Bought Ace the fire magic Artifact weapon and max leveled it.

Rushed through the Record Dungeons quests until I could finally unlock Crystal Waters Level 3 for all my chars.

Maxed out Rem’s Crystal Waters and even gave some to Ace, Cater, and Deuce.

More importantly, unlocking the Crystal Waters feature allowed me to complete the Final Fantasy Type-0 Historia Links so I could have full Link Synergy. Also got the Final Fantasy Type-0 Historia Crystal to Level 99.

Kept trying different combinations like casting the Realm Chain on turn 1 then recasting it again later or not bothering to cast it until Rem was ready to use her Soul Breaks.

For my latest try, I cast the Chain first then didn’t recast it until after Rem was ready to spam her HA.

image

This was because in previous tries, I’ve noticed that the Chain would run out while Rem’s Sync + AASB combo was still up.

Her damage always fell off when that happened. And it takes me a while to get the Chain back up. Sometimes, Rem’s combo would be over by then.

Even if it wasn’t, her damage still tanked because the Chain had just been recast. So in order to maximize Rem’s damage under the Chain, I only cast it around the time she was activating her AASB.

A few tries ago, I started trying to use Deuce’s Awakening around the time Rem, Cait Sith, and Ace used theirs.

It seemed to help so I kept on doing it on subsequent tries, including this latest one. Still tried to have Deuce alternate between Allegro con Moto and De’Diaja.

For Cait Sith, I mostly ended up spamming Goddess’s Paean again with the occasional Passionate Salsa.

Before, I used to have Cater Entrust her gauges to Rem to help her get to 4 bars quicker. Then I tried a slower approach, so I had more time to stack buffs.

I had Rem build gauges on her own by spamming Holyja. Cait started with one Salsa then mostly spammed Paean to buff Rem and build up his own gauge.

image

Had Ace spam Meltdown to build up his own gauge. Previously, I used Valigarmanda to do that.

But I’ve since learned that it was better to spam Valigarmanda while Ace’s AASB and the Dreambreaker Full Break debuff was up.

Deuce used to be equipped with the Record Materia that lets her start the fight with 2 gauges, but now I gave her the one that lets her build more bars whenever she takes damage.

Cater was still equipped with the 2-bar Record Materia, which she used to Entrust to Rem. Now I had her Entrust her bars to Deuce.

Now that I have Deuce’s Glint+, that was the first thing I had her cast. The second was usually her Ultra unless the party wasn’t in danger of dying, in which case I could squeeze in a cast of either Allegro or De’Dia.

image

Ace always moved first so I had him cast the Chain. Cater was in charge of the second cast later in the fight when Rem was ready to start dealing massive amounts of damage.

Cater was also the one who activated the Final Fantasy Type-0 Historia Crystal. She continued to Entrust to Deuce and sometimes to Cait. Later in the fight, she Entrusted to Rem.

Then she got paralyzed (moved her to slot 3 since I couldn’t afford to have anyone else be hit with that move except maybe Ace but only after the effects of his AASB runs out), and she remained that way until the end since I didn’t have any way to cure her.

In previous runs, I ended up using Cater’s AOSB, but this time I didn’t bother since it barely dealt damage anyway and just turned out to be a waste of time. She was better off giving those gauges to her allies.

image

I was really pleased that Ace was still able to break the damage cap while the effects of his AASB was up even under the Full Break debuff just by opting to use Valigarmanda instead of Meltdown.

His damage was nothing compared to Rem’s, but at least he didn’t become completely useless as soon as Nimbus used Full Break.

Unfortunately, Rem still ran out of steam near the end anyway. IIRC, Nimbus was at around 9% or 10% HP when that happened.

Rem had a lot of bars by then so I cast her Ultra first for the buff then spammed her OSB.

At least it only costs 1 bar so I could just keep spamming it, especially with Cater Entrusting to her. Well, until Cater got paralyzed anyway.

Used to cast Rem’s AOSB in previous tries but since it didn’t deal that much damage either and it costs a whopping 3 bars, I didn’t bother to use it this time.

Honestly, I thought that I’d end up failing again. Thankfully, I managed to get the win this time. Somehow.

My clear time was 46.79 seconds. It’s well above 30 seconds, which was too bad because there are some rewards locked behind being able to finish this fight within that timeframe.

image

I don’t think I can manage a 30 second clear right now though. Might need more Type-0 relics. Or maybe I just need to move faster. Or maybe the game’s speed just needs to be slower. LOL.

Already playing at speed 1, but at times, it still feels like things are moving way too fast anyway.

And sometimes I end up tapping on the wrong thing since I’m trying to rush and get things done before the enemy kills my chars or auto-ejects them from the fight. 

Anyway, this is the very first Dreambreaker Dungeon quest that I’ve mastered. Super pleased to have been able to manage this.

Now to see if I can do this for other realms, particularly for Final Fantasy VII. Actually, I’m kinda miffed that I wasn’t able to master the FFVII Dreambreaker Dungeon quest first.

Final Fantasy VII is my favorite realm in this game and that’s the realm where I have the most relics. I can field a full FF7 party.

I have a few chars there that are pretty stacked, including Cait Sith; I don’t have his Sync, but AFAIK, the rest of his relics can be bought with Lenses.

image

Heck, I have a complete and fully built and maxed out Genesis Rhapsodos from Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII with all of his currently available relics.

Have lots of Soul Breaks for Final Fantasy VII chars like Sephiroth (really good physical dark DPS), Cloud Strife (really good physical wind DPS), and Aeris or Aerith Gainsborough (really good healer who can also speed up the party’s physical attacks).

I should be able to do this. Well, I’ve already tried, but ended up falling short, a bit similar to my initial clear for the Final Fantasy Type-0 Dreambreaker Dungeon quest. I talk more about that in another post. But, yeah. Gonna have to try that fight again soon.

Had to spend a lot of resources to master the Final Fantasy Type-0 Dreambreaker Dungeon quest. Don’t really regret it though. Rem really is good, and it sounds like she can help me in a lot more difficult content. We’ll see, I guess.

Conclusion

So what about you? Have you tried any of the Final Fantasy Type-0 Cardia Dungeon fights yet? What do you think about the Final Fantasy Type-0 D450 Torment Dungeon quest? What about the Final Fantasy Type-0 Dreambreaker Dungeon fight? Feel free to share your thoughts and opinions by leaving a comment below or by reblogging or replying to this post.

Notes:

  • screenshots are from my Final Fantasy Record Keeper game account
  • originally published on my main Tumblr blog on Apr 3rd, 2023 10:36:54pm

Leave a comment