Dissidia Final Fantasy: Opera Omnia Caius Ballad and Yda Hext Banner

Dissidia Final Fantasy: Opera Omnia Caius Ballad and Yda Hext Banner

The Heartless Gaze event just started in the Dissidia Final Fantasy: Opera Omnia (DFFOO) mobile game. This event came with 1 banner.

Heartless Gaze Banner

The Heartless Gaze banner features the following chars and their weapons:

  • Caius Ballad from Final Fantasy XIII-2 – Burst or BT only
  • Yda Hext from Final Fantasy XIV – 15cp, 35cp, Ex, and LD
  • Penelo from Final Fantasy XII – 15cp, 35cp, Ex, and LD
  • Rydia from Final Fantasy IV – 15cp, 35cp, and Ex
image

Have everything on this banner except for Yda’s LD so was very reluctant to use gems here.

If I was still missing Caius’s BT, would have been more inclined to gem this banner since I heard he could be of use in some of the quests in Dimensions’ End: Transcendence Tier 6.

Thoughts about Yda Hext from Final Fantasy XIV

The best thing to do was likely to just skip the Heartless Gaze banner entirely. Yda Hext from Final Fantasy XIV is pretty good but, in the end, she’s mostly just yet another DPS.

However, I was actually kinda interested in her because I wanted to try out the so-called “YdaRoth” cheese strat.

This is a no-boss turns strat that involves Yda and Sephiroth from Final Fantasy VII (#ad).

Ever since I got Sephiroth’s LD and BT, I’ve been trying to run him through all the Lufenia (level 200) and Lufenia+ (level 250) quests we’ve had so far.

My Sephiroth is fully built and maxed out with his 15cp, 35cp, Ex, LD, and BT all fully MLB’d. He has his High Armor and it’s been upgraded to Blue.

image

He’s Level 80 and Crystal Level 80. He has his Bloom Stone, triple real Spheres, and triple perfect Artifacts. All of his Summon Boards and Character Enhancement Boards have been completed.

But although it’s true that I wanted to try out the YdaRoth strat, it was also true that I don’t actually need Yda.

Sephi’s been powercrept by now but so far, I’ve successfully been able to run him through multiple Lufenia and Lufenia+ fights. I talk more about these quests in other posts.

It feels like I don’t really need Yda to be able to keep using Seph in endgame content.

Heartless Gaze Banner Free First Multi-Draw Results

Still, I thought I’d try my luck with tickets anyway. But before that – thanks to the currently ongoing winter campaign, we get a free multi-draw on the Heartless Gaze banner.

Unfortunately, all I got from that free pull was a dupe of Rydia’s 35cp. Meh.

image

Heartless Gaze Banner Tickets Pulls Results

Currently have 473 tickets on hand. Here’s to hoping that Yda won’t take all of them. Have other banners I want to use them on, and they’re all coming soon so, yeah, gonna need more tickets. LOL.

image

As always, got the usual bronze and silver trash and gold dupes. Sometimes, I’d even get 10-draws that didn’t have a single gold, which really sucked.

image

Then, a bit later on, got a gold orb. This turned out to be 1 really awesome orb because it gave me 4 golds.

image

3 of them were nothing more than dupes of Penelo’s 15cp, Penelo’s 35cp, and Yda’s 35cp. But the fourth item turned out to be –

image

My very first copy of Yda’s LD! Hell, yes! So happy to see this.

image

Was down to 393 tickets when Yda’s LD finally came home. Glad she didn’t take all of my tickets.

image

Yda Hext from Final Fantasy XIV

Prior to the appearance of the Heartless Gaze banner that featured Yda’s LD, my Yda’s 15cp, 35cp, and Ex were already fully MLB.

Her Ex was at Ex+ 0/3 only though and she only had a few of her Summon Boards completed.

She also already has her Bloom Stone and, to my surprise, I’d apparently already farmed for her perfect Artifacts from before.

Now that I have Yda’s LD, Purpled her Ex or got it to Ex+ 3/3. Finished the rest of her Summon Boards. Bought her Bloom Stone.

image

Got her High Armor and upgraded it to 0/3. Equipped her with triple RF Spheres. Finished her LD Board but chose to ignore the rest of her Char Boards for now.

If the points needed to unlock these Boards weren’t so scarce, I’d gladly spend them on all my chars but, as it is, really need to be more selective with this.

Didn’t really think I’d be using Yda that much anyway and it seemed like her LD Board was the most important so decided to just focus on that for now.

Conclusion

So, what about you? Did you pull on the Heartless Gaze banner? What do you think about Yda Hext, Caius Ballad, and all the other chars featured on this banner? Feel free to share your thoughts and opinions by leaving a comment below or by reblogging or replying to this post.

Notes:

  • screenshots are from my Dissidia Final Fantasy: Opera Omnia game account
  • originally published on my main Tumblr blog on Jun 11th, 2023 11:42:32pm

Leave a comment