Dissidia Final Fantasy: Opera Omnia Crevasse Grace Descending Event Part 3

Dissidia Final Fantasy: Opera Omnia Crevasse Grace Descending Event Part 3

The Crevasse: Grace Descending event just started in the Dissidia Final Fantasy: Opera Omnia (DFFOO) mobile game. This event includes several quests.

image

Table of Contents

  1. Crevasse: Grace Descending Event Information
  2. Crevasse: Grace Descending Part 6 Shinryu Quest
  3. Conclusion

Crevasse: Grace Descending Event Information

Crevasse: Grace Descending is a type of event wherein players get the chance to build their own fight. Well, sort of.

We get a short list of Codes, Lufenia orbs (or special countdown cards), and Force gauge effects (or force weakness cards) as well as a few quests with set enemies. We can then choose which Codes and such should go on which quests.

Codes refer to rules like “use at least 1 Green Crystal char on this fight” or “bring a char who uses a greatsword on this fight”. The Codes, orbs, and force effects have points associated with them. These points vary depending on how hard it is to fulfill their conditions.

image

Each quest has a multiplier that’s based on how difficult it is. After doing a quest with the Codes you specified, you get some points.

You need a total of 525 points in order to get all the rewards from this event. You also can’t bring a friend support to any of these quests.

I found this event pretty interesting. It was pretty fun being able to decide what Codes should go with which quest.

Your chars get locked out every time you Perfect a quest so this gave me the chance to use chars that I haven’t used in a while. I do wish we got more Codes to choose from though.

Anyway, the Crevasse: Grace Descending event has a total of 6 quests. They are as follows:

  1. Crevasse: Grace Descending Part 1 Lufenia+ (level 250) quest
  2. Crevasse: Grace Descending Part 2 Lufenia+ quest
  3. Crevasse: Grace Descending Part 3 Lufenia+ quest
  4. Crevasse: Grace Descending Part 4 Shinryu (level 300) quest
  5. Crevasse: Grace Descending Part 5 Shinryu quest
  6. Crevasse: Grace Descending Part 6 Shinryu quest

So far, I’ve already cleared the following Crevasse quests:

Crevasse: Grace Descending Part 4 Shinryu quest

My team for this fight was Sephiroth from Final Fantasy VII, Galuf Halm Baldesion from Final Fantasy V, and Jack Garland from Stranger of Paradise Final Fantasy Origin with The Brothers as my summon.

image

My Calls were Cid Raines’s from Final Fantasy XIII, Yuna’s from Final Fantasy X, and Keiss’s from Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: The Crystal Bearers.

The Codes I used on this fight gave me 43 points. The multiplier for this quest is x2.5. So the total points I got from clearing this fight was 108.

image

Crevasse: Grace Descending Part 5 Shinryu Quest

My team for this fight was Machina Kunagiri from Final Fantasy Type-0, Leo Cristophe from Final Fantasy VI, and Gladiolus Amicitia from Final Fantasy XV with The Brothers as my summon.

image

My Calls were Alisaie Leveilleur’s from Final Fantasy XIV, Lilisette’s from Final Fantasy XI, and Yuna’s from Final Fantasy X.

The Codes I used on this fight gave me 44 points. The multiplier for this quest is x2.5. So the total points I got from clearing this fight was 110.

image

So combined with the 108 points that I got from the first Crevasse fight that I did, I now have a total of 218 points.

Crevasse: Grace Descending Part 6 Shinryu Quest

Also known as Crevasse: Grace Descending Pt. 6. This fight has 1 wave with 2 enemies, the Sanctuary Keepers.

For this fight, my team was Penelo from Final Fantasy XII (#ad), Lion from Final Fantasy XI, and Thancred Waters from Final Fantasy XIV with The Brothers as my summon.

image

My Calls were Cid Raines’s from Final Fantasy XIII, Hope Estheim’s from Final Fantasy XIII, and Cyan Garamonde’s from Final Fantasy VI.

Hope’s Calls give the party a few framed buffs. His LD Call also inflicts enemies with a magic resistance down debuff. Cyan’s Calls deal a lot of damage.

Raines’s Calls manipulate the turns of the other party members while also launching the enemies. His LD Call enables its user to initiate launches for 2 turns.

The Codes I used for this quest were as follows:

  • Bring at least 3 White Crystal chars – Penelo, Lion, and Thancred fulfills this condition
  • Bring at least 3 chars who uses daggers – Penelo, Lion, and Thancred fulfills this condition
  • Force Weakness – entering force time with force ability without BRV and HP attack display and recovering 2 or more abilities cancels enemy’s force time
  • Additional Force Gauge Effects – Triggered at 0% and above: own BRV will not decrease below 5% of MAX BRV (will not decrease further if already below 5%)

I really wanted to use the bring 3 dagger and White Crystal chars Codes to this fight because doing so would give me a lot of points. But doing that means my options for this fight are really limited.

Have Penelo’s 15cp, 35cp, Ex, LD, BT, and FR fully MLB. Her Ex has been Purpled. Her Burst has been Greened. She has her High Armor, and it’s been Blued.

Penelo has her Bloom Stone. She has triple perfect Artifacts and triple real Spheres.

All of her Summon Boards, Force Enhancements, and Character Enhancement Boards have been completed.

In short, my Penelo is fully maxed out and built except she doesn’t have an Ultima Weapon. But since she’s going to be my main DPS for this fight, I decided to dismantle my Level 5 of 5 Spear Ultima Weapon.

Used the Providence Cores that I got from doing that to create and max out a Dagger Ultima Weapon which I then equipped to Penelo.

Penelo is boosted for this fight. She is a really good support slash buffer slash healer. She can deal pretty good damage too, especially while equipped with an Ultima Weapon. She can also remove the party’s debuffs.

She has instant turn rate moves that buff and battery the party and quickly charge the force gauge. Her Ex charges fairly fast. She provides really good party-wide buffs and auras.

Unfortunately, my Thancred and Lion aren’t fully built at all. Let’s see. My Lion has her 15cp, 35cp, Ex, and LD fully MLB. I’ve Realized her Ex to Ex+ 0/3 but haven’t even bothered to Purple it. Purpled it now for this fight.

Lion has her Bloom Stone as well as triple perfect Artifacts but no Spheres, real or otherwise. All of her Summon Boards have been completed but haven’t gotten any of her Force Enhancements.

Unlocked parts of her Character Enhancement Boards, particularly the tiles that would give me her LD Call and LD extension passive.

Got up to her second armor fully maxed out but didn’t bother buying her High Armor since I doubted it would make a difference considering her current state. Couldn’t bring myself to max her out any further than what I’ve already done though.

It just doesn’t seem worth it to spend all these resources on Lion just for 1 fight. She’s so outdated by now. It’s been forever since I last used her. She doesn’t even have her own Force and/or Burst weapons yet.

Thancred is as outdated as Lion. And mine isn’t fully built either. Have his 15cp, 35cp, and Ex fully MLB. But haven’t even bothered to Realize his Ex. Missing his LD too. Went ahead and Purpled his Ex now for this fight.

Don’t have any of Thancred’s Force Enhancements and Char Boards completed. Only have 1 of his Summon Boards completed. LOL.

Went ahead and unlocked all the tiles of all of his Summon Boards but I didn’t bother picking any of the passives yet so the screenshot above still shows that he only has 1 of his Summon Boards completed.

Thancred has his Bloom Stone but no Spheres, real or otherwise. Have triple Artifacts for him, but they’re not perfect. Maxed out up to his second armor.

Considering the current state of my Thancred and Lion, my fully built and maxed out Penelo was gonna have to carry these 2 to victory. But that’s definitely easier said than done.

Really hate the enemies for this fight. The battle actually starts with one of them using their recast ability and dealing AoE HP damage while also inflicting a lot of debuffs on my chars.

image

Everyone’s HP drops down to around half or thereabouts. Thancred’s health bar actually drops down to the red since he has less HP when compared to his allies.

Right after that attack, the same Sanctuary Keeper will get another turn. He will use either Mana Breath or Mana Breath+. The former just deals AoE BRV damage while the latter will deal HP damage and will end up killing all my chars since they’re already at low HP.

Whether the Sanctuary Keeper will use Mana Breath or its plus version is all up to RNG so had to keep restarting until I got a run where all my chars didn’t end up dying before they could even move.

Ideally, the plan was to survive until my force gauge was fully charged. Need to let the enemies use their force attack and go into their force time and then have Penelo activate her FR to cancel the enemy’s force time.

This is because once the force gauge of the enemies reaches 30% and above, they can’t be launched anymore.

By the time my force gauge was fully charged, the force gauge of the enemies was nearing 100% so I won’t be able to use Raines’s Calls to launch them.

Anyway, after using Penelo’s FR to cancel the force time of the enemies, I’ll activate her Burst+ finisher. On her next turn, I’ll have her use Raines’s LD Call then go into her BT+ mode.

The problem was that it was really hard to get my chars to survive while waiting for my force gauge to charge to 100%.

Have had to repeat this fight multiple times already but still no dice. For instance, had one try wherein it was currently Thancred’s turn. He and Penelo were at around half of their HP or thereabouts. Lion had more health than them but she wasn’t at full HP either.

image

My force gauge was at 54.2%. The force gauge of the enemies was at 46.4%. One of the enemies was moving right after Thancred and he currently has 80k+ brave. There was no way for Thancred to shave off all that brave so had no choice but to just restart the fight.

Could have tried using Cyan’s Calls to shave off that brave but decided to just restart and change my Calls.

This time, I brought the following Calls: Rydia’s from Final Fantasy IV, Raijin’s from Final Fantasy VIII, and Lunafreya Nox Fleuret’s from Final Fantasy XV.

Rydia’s LD Call gives the party a buff that lets them evade 3 attacks. This buff has no turn duration and will only disappear once a char has evaded 3 attacks. Her regular Call gives the party a water enchant buff while also giving the enemies a water imperil debuff.

Raijin’s LD Call gives the enemies a debuff that prevents them from dealing any HP damage or debuffing the party for 2 turns. His regular Call gives the party a physical attack up buff.

Lunafreya’s regular Call heals the party. Her LD Call gives its user 3 turns in a row.

Kept trying and trying but just couldn’t get the win with this team. Was getting really frustrated and annoyed about this.

Thancred and Lion are just so bad. Their damage output was utterly laughable. Penelo is really good but even she has trouble carrying such useless chars on a Shinryu quest.

After a couple more tries, I decided that enough was enough, and it was better to just change my team.

This time, my team was now Penelo, Lion, and Yuna from Final Fantasy X with The Brothers as my summon. My Calls were Rydia’s, Cid Raines’s, and Hope Estheim’s from Final Fantasy XIII.

image

Hope’s Calls give the party a couple of framed buffs. His LD Call inflicts the enemies with a magical resistance down debuff.

Brought the same Codes except this time I have the “Bring at least 2 dagger users” and “Bring at least 1 staff user” Codes.

Yuna is a White Crystal char who uses a staff or rod as a weapon. Have her 15cp, 35cp, Ex, LD, and BT fully MLB. Have her FR too but it hasn’t been limit broken so I don’t have its passive.

Her Ex has been Purpled. Her Burst has been Greened. She has her High Armor, and it’s been Blued.

Yuna has her Bloom Stone. She has triple perfect Artifacts and triple real Spheres.

All of her Summon Boards, Character Enhancement Boards, and Force Enhancements have been completed.

Yuna is a support slash healer slash buffer. She provides pretty good party-wide buffs and auras while also dealing pretty decent damage. She can extend the buffs of the party. She can also esuna the party’s debuffs.

She has moves that have instant turn rate and that can quickly charge the force gauge while also buffing, batterying, and healing the party.

Having Yuna in my party really helped. She got the first turn after the enemies moved and I had her use her Esuna skill to remove the party’s debuffs then her Cheer skill to get the party back to full health.

image

Between Penelo and Yuna, it didn’t take that long before my force gauge was fully charged. Still had to wait until the enemies could go into their force time first though.

But with Yuna in my party, and with both her and Penelo being able to heal, survivability wasn’t much of an issue anymore. Rydia’s LD Call helped as well.

Also made use of Hope’s Calls to help keep my chars from being debuffed although it still happened anyway since the enemies here really love inflicting debuffs.

Once the enemies had used their force attack and my force gauge was fully charged, had Penelo use her FR then her BT+ finisher. Prior to that, had Yuna activate her BT+ finisher.

Ideally, I wanted there to be at least 6 or 7 turns of force time left before going into Penelo’s Burst+ mode but unfortunately, the turn order didn’t align to make that possible.

Instead, what happened was that, by the time I finally got to go into Penelo’s Burst+ phase, only have 4 turns of force time left. The HP damage bonus was at 642%.

image

The enemies were down to 81% and 75% HP. Had Penelo use Raines’s LD Call before going into her BT+ phase. Just spammed her Fatal Dance special HP move. Between her and Yuna, everyone always had a lot of battery to dump during launches.

By the time I only have 1 turn of force time left, the HP damage bonus was at 817%. The enemies were down to 37% HP. Still have 4 turns left of Penelo’s BT+ mode.

image

At one point, had Penelo use her LD since the enemies managed to debuff my chars. One of the effects of her LD is removing the party’s debuffs.

Maybe I shouldn’t have bothered to get rid of the debuffs though. Maybe I should have just continued to spam Fatal Dance since that move deals way more damage than Penelo’s LD.

Anyway, soon, the enemies used this move that automatically restored some of their HP. They also gave themselves an HP Regen buff. Ugh. That was annoying. If that hadn’t happened, this fight would have been over much sooner. Sigh.

The damage of my chars dropped once Penelo’s force time ended. So as soon as Penelo’s BT+ mode ended, had her and Yuna spam their instant turn rate moves to quickly charge my force gauge to 100% again.

Unfortunately, ended up making a mistake. Used Rydia’s regular Call while Penelo already had a lot of framed buffs.

Rydia’s regular Call gave Penelo a framed water enchant buff so now she can’t have any more buffs or debuffs until one of the ones she currently has runs out.

The buff that transforms Penelo’s HP attack into Fatal Dance had fallen off but since she now has 6 framed buffs, I can’t reapply this buff right away.

Argh! So frustrating! Now I have to try this fight again. This time, the Calls I brought were Raines’s, Hope’s, and Lunafreya’s.

Unfortunately, once again, the turn order didn’t align properly so when I went into Penelo’s Burst+ mode, only had 4 turns of force time left. The HP damage bonus was at 641%. The enemies were down to 72% and 76% HP.

image

By the time I only had 1 turn of force time left, the HP damage bonus was at 816% and the enemies were down to 24% and 44% HP.

image

By the time Penelo was about to cast Resplendence, her finishing Burst+ move, the enemies were down to 21% and 29% HP.

image

After Penelo’s Burst+ phase ended, had Yuna spam her instant turn rate moves to quickly get my force gauge back to 100% again.

Once again, the enemies got to use their force attack. Was planning to cancel this again using Penelo’s FR.

But, to my surprise, when I activated Penelo’s FR, the force time of the enemies didn’t get cancelled. Not entirely sure what happened. I think Penelo wasn’t able to recover 2 or more uses of her abilities when I used her FR.

Thankfully, it didn’t seem to matter even if the force time of the enemies was up.

When Penelo got a turn again, used one of her instant turn rate moves once or twice to increase the HP damage bonus.

By now the enemies were down to 18% and 25% HP. Have 6 turns of force time left and the HP damage bonus was at 680%.

Summoned The Brothers. The on-entry attack of The Brothers took the enemies down to 10% HP and- argh! The other Sanctuary Keeper ended up restoring his health so he was now back up to 37% HP. Meh.

image

Just kept on spamming everyone’s skills. Soon, one of the Sanctuary Keepers croaked it already.

By the time I only had 3 turns of force time left, the HP damage bonus was at 801% and the last remaining Sanctuary Keeper was down to 19% HP. Have 3 turns left before the summon was gonna end.

image

It was Lion’s turn. Even she was able to deal decent enough damage thanks to such a high HP damage bonus. The buffs and auras from Penelo and Yuna helped to increase her damage output as well.

Lion’s attack brought the Sanctuary Keeper down to 7% HP. It was now Yuna’s turn. Have 2 turns of force time left and the HP damage bonus was now at 871%.

image

Yuna’s attack brought the Sanctuary Keeper down to 1% HP. Have 1 more turn of force time left and the HP damage bonus was now at 944%. It was now Penelo’s turn. She has more than enough brave to be able to finish off the last boss already.

image

The battle ended on turn 19. Got the score and all the other mission requirements which also got me the Perfect.

image

The Codes I used on this fight gave me 48 points. The multiplier for this quest is x2.5. So the total points I got from clearing this fight was 120.

image

So now I have a total of 338 points. Glad that I was still able to get a lot of points with this team.

Penelo, Lion, and Yuna did really well. Okay, it was mostly Yuna and Penelo who did really well while Lion was basically just there. LOL.

image

Anyway, hopefully, I won’t have to repeat this fight anymore. This was one annoying Shinryu quest.

image

Conclusion

So, what about you? Which chars did you use to complete the quests in the Crevasse: Grace Descending event? What do you think about this kind of event? Feel free to share your thoughts and opinions by leaving a comment below or by reblogging or replying to this post.

Notes:

  • screenshots are from my Dissidia Final Fantasy: Opera Omnia game account
  • originally published on my main Tumblr blog on Nov 14th, 2023 9:54:40pm

Leave a comment